We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a small Italian restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro Divino - CLOSED

Bistro Divino
432 Ena Rd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1734 (Formerly Due Divino) (Waikiki)
808-955-4142
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Dessert
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Superior, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A gem of a small Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Very close to Hilton Hawaiian Village - just across the street. Food was great - I had the Wasabi pizza which was amazing. Another person had the lasagna, which was huge and tasty. Prices were very reasonable. Service was friendly. Small restaurant with < 10 tables.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    18
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood, Oregon
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Excellent taste with huge portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Hub and I split a "small" lasagna and still had a lunch serving
to take back to our room for the next day. Watch for their rep near intersection on corner of HHV and Wailana's cafe also each day 4:30-5:30PM there is a 20% happy hour discount off multiple pasta dishes. Best lasagna we've ever tasted

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Hawaii”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Local suggestion (army officer) led us to this place. This place apparently is frequented my the local military as a favorite and I can understand why. First things first. It's a BYOB place which i think is cool. There is an ABC about 30 seconds down the street from the restaurant so order and go grab a bottle of wine. Order small unless you're a teenager with a big appetite. WE had the Lasagna and the Puttanesca. Both were not your average OG type dish and done with lots of flavor. Dessert was home made tiramisu. This is not over rummed like other desserts but was simple and good. The price was fair and the staff and owner were nice and willing to chat. They also had some dining music from a local guitarist which made for a perfect setting to our meal.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Honolulu's best kept secret”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

My boyfriend and I arrived in Honolulu and asked our hotel where to find a local place that is not a chain.

We were incredibly pleased to find Due Divinos...exactly what we were looking for. Small, quaint, great food, great service, and a family-owned feel to it.

There was a great gentleman playing the guitar quietly as we ate, which was very nice!

Of all the places we went and fancy food we ate in the week's time in Hawaii, this was our favorite place that we are still talking about.

Get a large portion of the spaghetti bolognese to split and some side salads and you can have 2 dine for under $35!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Highly recommend to anyone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012 via mobile

We have been back to this place 3 years straight! Each visit to Hawaii, we visit Due Dinino's at least twice during our vacation! Just a short walk from the Hale Koa! We Have never had a bad meal!!! Food is Excellant!! I highly recommend Due Divino's! They also have B.Y.O.B

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Divino also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro Divino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.