We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Island watersports in Hawaii Kai” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bob's Hawaii Adventure

Bob's Hawaii Adventure
7192 Kalanianaole Hwy # E112, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96825
(808) 396-1331
Improve this listing
Ranked #201 of 356 Activities in Honolulu
Type: Tours, Adventure
Attraction details
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Island watersports in Hawaii Kai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

We had a fabulous time out on the water with these guys!!! They were very attentive and made certain that we had great pictures and wonderful memories!! We rode the underwater scooters.

We took underwater cameras but they were useless - THe pictures the team took of us are priceless. We purchased the disc and were given 71 pictures and 6 videos! Definitely TOP NOTCH customer service!!

Sam and Mike and the other guys gave each group individual attention and personal guidance when we were under water. They would dive down and bring up certain items for us to hold an they would take our pictures and they also provided us with net bags of bread so that the fish would come to us and we could see them close up.I even got to feed them out of my hand I really loved the individual attention they gave every passenger! Great trip and Great crew!!!

Visited May 2012

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    1
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Under water adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Fun in the sun!!!!! Well it rained for about two minutes but boy did we have alot of fun. I was so scared but the guys made you feel so relaxed it made it alot better. Phillip took some great photo,s of us and they came out great. Would do this again and again.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Big thrill to go underwater, with air pocket around you! Fun to feed fish while guide takes photos of you for you!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

Loved the whole trip! Started out raining, but gorgeous sunny day after 5 minutes of rain. A few people on boat got really sick. The waters were a little choppier than our previous days in Oahu. We saw tonnes of dolphins. First a group of four, then a pod of about a dozen or so. then I saw two jump full body out of water while a pod of six or so showed their fins! We also saw about four large green sea turtles.

The trip includes snorkel gear and life vests so that you can snorkel while you wait. One turtle surfaced right beside four of the snorkelers! Snorkelling gives you a good perspective on the distances underwater because all of that is distorted when you are wearing the bubble helmet.

Actually going under is quick and you are guided down by one of the divers, so you have no time for last minute panicking. The pressure on your ears was much higher than expected, but I started chewing as if I had gum and both ears soon popped. It made the pressure much more bearable after that. Distances and sizes are distorted, but you can see everything so clearly. I had trouble controlling the scooter, but the divers ensure you don't get too far off track. Best part is that they take photos of you, so you can just enjoy the ride. You also get to feed the fish. Photos are a cost, but they customize to only include the ones of your group on your CD.

Fumio, brad and rest of crew were great. Very engaging and informative. Only complaint was that after the tour, it takes so long to get the photos, as they talk to each group separately and show photos before and after you purchase. I ate at Yummy Korean BBQ next door after smelling their food down the corridor. Highly recommend this trip!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha NE
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Must Do in Honolulu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2008

Could not have been happier with the experience. Wonderful guides, incredible fish eat right out of your hand. This is a definate must do when you are in Honolulu area. Their shuttle picked us up at the Waikiki Sheraton, We watched a quick video, they explained what was going to happen and we all boarded a boat that took us out into a calm harbor.

BOB is an Underwater Scooter with a bubble attached and was very very easy to get used to.

Guide in scuba gear manuevered us around, gave us fish food and then dozen of incredible fish ate right out of our hand - it was great.

Wonderful scuba like experience for any one - even non-swimmers!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob's Hawaii Adventure also viewed

 

Been to Bob's Hawaii Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob's Hawaii Adventure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.