We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Waikikian Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Waikikian Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations to your Saves list
Grand Waikikian Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1811 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

The resort is huge and it has all the conveniences you would expect. Stayed in a one bedroom suite and the room was nicely equipped. I personally felt that one housekeeping service during a eight night stay was too skimpy. But if we ever needed anything, it was sent up to the room very quickly.

I stayed at this property because I am a HGVC timeshare owner. We liked the location as it is off of Waikiki beach a bit, less crowd on the beach at the resort, but an easy walk to the heart of Waikiki if that is your desire.

If you are traveling with a family, this resort would be a good choice. For a romantic couples trip, you may want to look for a property with a more intimate setting.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    290
    83
    26
    17
See reviews for
495
165
9
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hyougo, Japan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This time was the second stay. . The grandchild was same as Mr. and Mrs. daughter, too, but 2 bedroom types were available and were able to enjoy a stay with a space by the use with two couples this time last year. I had you teach the usage such as the institutions of the hotel carefully from コンセルジュ and was able to inflect. The different experience is possible every time and look forward to the next use.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Self parking $27 per day (too much for self parking) 2 Bedroom Premier is just a regular 2 Bed 2 Bath! Clean and no nonsense. Great for families with kids. Nice shops, big resort. (the slide pool is too small and in the shade!)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed 4 nights at the Grand Waikikian, I got a fabulous deal on this through HGV of course I did have to go to a timeshare presentation but, the value was so worth the 2 hours. The sales person and his manager were not pushy at all and respected our "No" decision.
We had a wonderful 1 bedroom suite. Rooms were very tastefully furnished and very comfortable. And though I don't cook it was nice having a fully stocked kitchen. We were able to buy fruit and have lovely fruit salad for breakfast, also a toaster is available, so toast with cheese and we had a great little breakfast . (A rice cooker available as well :o)). The living room had a extremely comfortable little couch - usually hotels have lumpy hard couches, not this one. Also a DVD player and a game console were available - DVD's can be rented in the lobby. The bed and pillows were very comfortable - slept very well. All in all I really loved this place, was nice coming "home" at the end of the day and chilling! I gave the property a "Very Good" instead of Excellent (which it really is) only because the entire resort is so big. I found the grounds to be rather overwhelming but, that's just me. I loved the resort and despite the size would stay again and certainly would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

ON 4/5/13 we flew into Honolulu, Hi, we booked a 2 night stay at the Outrigger Luana. 1 bedroom condo, it was nice and clean. But could of used alittle updating. Our view was amazing.Good front desk people.Very accommdating and very nice. But we didn't like valet parking for $25,00 per day. Considering Honolulu is very expensive. but all in all i'll rate is as nice. The on 4/7/13 we went to The Grand Waikikian by the Hilton, we liked the hilton again beautiful ocean virews. With a two bedrooms and 2 baths. We stayed there 5 days. It was nicely furnished and very accommadating to our needs. We rented a cadillac srx suv because we had our son and some friends there.So this trip was alittle business and alittle pleasure.We all enjoyed it. But again the parking was too-expensive the Hilton valet parking was $33.00 a day and self parking was $27.00 a day. Its really tuff parking in H0N0LULU, alot of one way streets.it

Room Tip: Get a high floor and a cornor room, with a ocean view. We had both ocean and city views in both plac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The Grand Waikikian is a great location to stay at. The views are great and there are alot of things to do right at the property. The staff is very helpful and nice. The Bali Steak and Seafood restaurant was a big disappointment with a high price tag. The food at the Tropics Bar and Grill was good and the ambiance was great. There are a lot of things to do for the whole family. We would definitely come again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Excellent location, close to everything you would ever need when in Honolulu. The pools, lagoon and nearby beaches were wonderful. Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Although this is a higher price hotel than what I am used to, it was well worth the extra money. The room was very nice, clean and c/w a fully functional kitchen. Ask for a high floor - the views just get better as you get higher. We actually had mostly a city view, which seemed disappointing at first, but if you come from a small city like we do, it was interesting to watch the this busy city from our balcony. Also very easy to get a taxi at the front entrance.

Room Tip: Try to get a high floor with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
The Modern Honolulu
#2 of 82 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 stars 2,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#4 of 82 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 stars 1,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Waikikian Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Waikikian Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations

Address: 1811 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#9 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#10 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#12 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Waikikian Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Waikikian™ Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations is located on the grounds of the Hilton Hawaiian Village Beach Resort & Spa. This 38-story tower heralds a new era of elegance in the oceanfront paradise of Waikiki, a Hawaii destination of romance and dreams, of cultures and cuisines. With the surrounding Hawaiian Village at your doorstep, you can dine in over 20 restaurants and lounges, find that perfect souvenir, or enjoy a wide variety of activities the whole family will enjoy. Enjoy the Grand Waikikian™ Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations six swimming pools including the new Paradise Pool. Accommodations include One and Two-Bedroom Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Waikikian Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Waikikian Suites By Hilton Grand Vacations Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Hotels Honolulu
Hilton Hotel Honolulu
Grand Waikikian Suites By Hilton Grand Vacations Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Waikikian Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.