We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great One Day Tour of Island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Discover Hawaii Tours - Private Day Tours

Discover Hawaii Tours - Private Day Tours
Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96830 (Ala Moana - Kakaako)
800-946-4432
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #38 of 282 activities in Honolulu
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Leave those giant motor coaches to the herd. Savvy travelers join Discover Hawaii Tours on our small-group tours that include the Road to Hana, island sightseeing, eco tours, private tours and much more. Our huge selection of tours and our friendly, professional tour guides create an unforgettable experience of Hawaii that you'll love. We want you to feel at home in our islands, and it's our mission to provide the perfect tour for your Hawaiian vacation. We want you to love our tours so much that you’ll tell your friends! Since 1995, we’ve hand-selected the finest tour guides in the islands. Our guides are experts on Hawaiian history and culture, including Pearl Harbor and ancient Hawaiian folklore. When you choose Discover Hawaii Tours, your tour guide will be as memorable as the breathtaking sights around you.Discover Hawaii Tours is a locally owned and operated company with headquarters in Honolulu.
Zelienople, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great One Day Tour of Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We decided to do a one day tour of Oahu because we had limited time on the island. We were so happy we did it because we saw so much and our tour director Dennis was amazing. He kept things going and added a little humor which was great. We had ourselves, our two daughters, son in law and three grandchildren with us and everyone enjoyed it greatly. Thank you Dennis

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,966
    242
    76
    58
    51
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic day from start to finish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We recently did the island hop volcano tour from Oahu to The Big Island and absolutely loved it! Our tour guide Jay was funny and full of fantastic stories and information and offered us choices for extra things to see in some spare time we had gathered up! Everything was well organised and on time (1hr for lunch was maybe a little too long we were all ready to leave after 30mins). Everyone on our tour was friendly and our "fun bus" truly made the tour even more enjoyable! We were disappointed we didn't get to see lava but that was not due to the tour but nature itself (a later flight home may have left some more time to see the lava at night) - will be definitely returning to hike around there again!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Maui Hana Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We took the Road to Hana tour and thought it and our driver, Bjorn, were great. I would not recommend driving this road on your own. Bjorn added a lot of personal touches to the tour, took great photos for us, and was a master at traffic management on the very narrow roads. The scenery was spectacular, enough stops (and bathroom stops) to suit everyone, and we didn't linger too long at any one stop (I could have used a bit more time at the winery perhaps) so we got a lot in. Highly recommend it!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Three Awesome Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I booked two tours prior to my trip to Hawaii. The first one was the Island circle of Oahu! Bruce did a fabulous job and was able to share so much of the Hawaiian Culture. When my friends went to take me around the island, I was teaching them. After this trip, I met a good friend, called up to schedule a dolphin experience. The "operator" knew who I was talking about and quickly booked me! It was an amazing experience. We saw dolphins within 15 minutes and spent about two hours in the water! The final tour was a trip to the volcano on Hilo. A fabulous time by Jon. Thank you for the great adventures in Hawaii!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Road to Hanna bus tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Enjoy this amazing part of the world without the stress of driving! Our guide, Pjorn,was outstanding. This trip was the perfect balance of scenery, stops, good food and a couple of great swims. The bus was comfortable and had a lot of room to store our backpacks. Story Family, Canada

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Discover Hawaii Tours - Private Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Discover Hawaii Tours - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Discover Hawaii Tours - Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Discover Hawaii Tours - Private Day Tours to your Saves list