We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel to your Saves list
Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1088 Bishop Street, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96813 (Formerly ResortQuest at the Executive Centre Hotel) (Downtown Honolulu)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
Euless, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

The property is located in downtown Honolulu and great for business travelers! Also it's great for cruise travelers who just needs the room for a day since it's about 3 blocks away from the cruise port and also about the same distance to the Aloha Tower for shopping and restaurants. The room is spacious and also great view from the room (either ocean or mountain view), the room have floor to ceiling windows to enjoy the view! After a long day of work, the room has private in-room Jacuzzi Tub that you can relaxed in. Great staff!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    64
    31
    19
    8
See reviews for
23
45
15
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Rhome
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

I loved the beautiful décor and the surrounding windows with a view of the city and ocean. Bathrooms have Jacuzzi Tub.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Am Samoa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Rooms are nice and big,.Halls are a short walk to rooms,Rooms have frigs and MW.Beds are comfortable,Bathrooms are spacious!
Only drawbacks are TV are old analog crt and internet is free but wired,but nicely the cord is long!

Room Tip: Rooms are close to elevator,ask for room away from elevator if you do not like noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

This hotel is located downtown and is good for business travelers and extended stay. The room we stayed was large and had kitchen facilities. I would recommend dining at Chin's Harbor View in the nearby Aloha Tower Marketplace or Little Village Noodle House on Smith St. in Chinatown.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2010

This hotel is a jewel in the rough, some of the rooms are in need of make overs, thay have that seventys look, but over all its just in need of a little work to really make it a five star get away hotel. The staff on the other hand has problems with telling the truth or knowing what is going on, in other words there just there to make a buck and could care less about guest needs.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveCentre, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2010
Aloha Johnny003 from Ventura California,

I am sorry that you posted this comment on Trip Advisor before our conversation yesterday evening.

We are very glad that the situation you refer to has been resolved and you should be receiving your package by 3 pm on December 23 via Express Mail. We care very much about our guests and the staff was providing you with credible information that was being provided to the hotel by a national credit card company. Unfortunately, the hotel was receiving incorrect information that caused the misinformation to you. It was at no fault of the hotel staff that this situation occurred.

The hotel is in the midst of updating a small minority of the rooms (the majority of the hotel was updated in 2009). And with the economy recovering and a positive cash flow, we expect to complete this update by the first quarter of 2011.

As we discussed, the hotel Sales Manager is awaiting your call, to assist you with your future reservations.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the Aston Executive Centre.

If anyone has any questions or concerns about our hotel, please feel free to contact me directly at clem.lagundimao@astonhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okinawa, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2010

1br suite has a full kitchen and in-room laundry, making it perfect for our one-month stay with a 9mo old child. They offer cribs as well. The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating for a variety of requests from different parking spots to helping secure rollaway beds for a short visit from family. We've had to come to Honolulu twice now for 3+ week stays and both times have been here because this is like staying in an apartment (with room service!).

The location is good; 10-15 minutes from Ala Moana Center, 15-20 minutes from Tripler AMC/Hickam/Pearl Harbor, and walking distance to Aloha Tower.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

I stayed at this location for 3 consistent months.
STAFF: Excellent. Very polite, ready to assist, and were very welcoming. Due to my long stay, most staff members cheerfully greeted me by my last name each time I passed one of them. There is also 24 hour security and a parking attendant, which made me feel safe. In all, the staff and management are extremely accomodating to whatever needs you may have.
BUSINESS OFFICE: Just make sure you grab computer paper from the front desk as they never seem to stock up the printer nor do they leave extra paper for refills.
BREAKFAST: Just simple pastries and drinks. Don't expect a Marriott Hotel breakfast spread....nowhere near it!
ROOMS: I stayed in 2 different rooms. The first was not one of the newly renovated ones. Since each unit is either privately owned or owned by the hotel chain, each room is different in decor. My initial room was not great. The walls were peeling, bathtub/sink counter was old, kitchen was old with old appliances, and the washer/dryer was extremely old. In fact, the washer worked correctly sometimes and when it did, boy did it rattle. So much so that I had to hold the thing down so it wouldn't rattle itself out of the closet! Everything in the room including the paint and color of certain fixtures did not match. The room was not great and I wish I could remember the unit number. On the plus side, no insects and no smoke odors.
My second room, which I stayed in for the last 2 months of my trip was much better. Up-to-date kitchen and appliances, bathroom was a lot cleaner and renovated to include a brand new bathtub. Washer/dryer was almost brand new and made little to no noise during operation. The only downfall was that someone on this floor smokes. This is a non-smoking facility which needs to be better monitored. Due to the smoker on this floor, floor 28, I was unable to use my AC in the unit as the smoke odor would fill my unit which made breathing unpleasant. Since there are no windows you can open, this made matters even worse, especially on hot days. The staff graciously set up a portable AC which I used for the duration of my stay. Still, I can smell the smoke when entering the floor or entering the room since housekeeping left the AC on throughout the day.
So in all, request for an updated room. The view is always key however, the cleanliness of the unit is more important.
BEDS: Please get new beds for all units!!!! It was like sleeping on cardboard. VERY firm beds. Too firm which caused back aches.
POOL: Not great. Just a simple, small pool you would see at a typical apartment complex.
INTERNET: Hard connection available however, they lack wireless internet. Hopefully, they upgrade their services regarding this issue.
LOCATION: Perfect for the business person. Starbucks within 3 minutes, plenty of food choices, Aloha Tower just down the way, and Chinatown just a few blocks up....all within short walking distance. A major plus was the Longs Drugs store, Ross, and Macy's that are literally 1-2 mins from exiting the hotel. The bad part is that these places close at the lastest 6pm if not earlier.

Great stay if you're looking to avoid the Waikiki traffic. Not on the beach or near a beach however, the panoramic view from the rooms are amazing. I will stay here next time however, I will be requesting a tour of the unit before I get locked into the booking.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel

Address: 1088 Bishop Street, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96813 (Formerly ResortQuest at the Executive Centre Hotel)
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Downtown Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only all-suite hotel located in the heart of downtown Honolulu's financial district, near government offices, business and dining. With complimentary continental breakfast, free daily newspaper and business center, this property is fully equipped with all the amenities for the business traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Honolulu
Executive Centre Hotel Hawaii
Resortquest Honolulu
Aston At The Executive Centre Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.