We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of California Pizza Kitchen Center of Waikiki

California Pizza Kitchen Center of Waikiki
2284 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Waikiki)
808-924-2000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #110 of 1,946 Restaurants in Honolulu
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We had lunch here twice. The staff here seemed very engaged and happily helped with dietary requirements for one of us. The food was tasty, well priced and promptly delivered.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    189
    50
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Was ok...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We went later in the night and did not need to book. We ordered a starter of Mac and Cheese however these were deep fried mac and cheese balls which were not nice. The pizza was nice, the pineapple was nice and fresh. Waited ages to pay the bill.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Below average Gluten Free base”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Small wait of 20 mins which appears to be normal. Our server was in attentive, food felt like it lacked care. Normal pizza for him which was quoted as 'stodgy' and GF margarita for her. The GF base was soggy, heavy and overall not pleasant. I think this is a place to go with a large family as it will be cost effective, but we won't return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not just pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Great food, great service, good value for money and central location. We keep returning. Especially good when catching up with your Aussie friends, you can get large tabes and there is a lot of choices in food, drink and desserts. You can get dessert for kids for $1. Pizzas and pasta are perfect. Salads are good to have a break from the heavy food in US.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Yummy! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Great food and atmosphere. Waited 40mins for table but worth it. Portions size good and prices good too. Would go back there for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed California Pizza Kitchen Center of Waikiki also viewed

 

Been to California Pizza Kitchen Center of Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage California Pizza Kitchen Center of Waikiki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.