We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for brunch and dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of California Pizza Kitchen Center of Waikiki

California Pizza Kitchen Center of Waikiki
2284 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Waikiki)
808-924-2000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 1,792 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good for brunch and dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We eat here 3 times in 6 days, great fresh salads, nice pasta's and pizza's with great imagination. The staff were always helpful, chatty and efficient. The portions were big enough to share, nice patio seating overlooking the busy street (people watching spot). Always busy but worth the 10-15minute wait. never disappointed and a safe place to choose for family with kids or just couples.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    226
    60
    24
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Good food, questionable decor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We have always enjoyed Cali Pizza so when we saw that as an option in Waikiki we thought it was a safe bet. It was. He had duck pizza, I had an excellent chile relleno. Both reliably good and the service was great at the bar - we didn't want to wait 2 hours for a table. While sitting there we thought it was interesting they had their trademark yellow tile in the display kitchen, but the dining area could have easily passed for a dated coffee shop. Tip to corporate . . . Give that store some love.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“great priced drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Ate here two times both times we had a buzzzer for the short to wait for a table but we waited at the bar. Great to see the pizzas being made in the massive oven while enjoyng some of the best priced drinks in Waikiki all the staff that delt with us were nice and friendly and the place itself was clean with a good atmosphere. Our pizzas were great, Meat Cravers and The works. You can sit inside as we did our out on the terace looking out over Kalakaua Ave. The entrance is only small so dont miss it the restaurant is above the shops and theres steps up to it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanganui, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great food... best pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

this place was a short walk from our hotel (outrigger on the beach) a good place to get away from the busy night life and
try out a few great pizzas (oh and pasta) try it out you
wont be disappointed.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl City, Hawaii
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great Place to Dine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Loved the service. Darren and his staff are so attentive. Food was quick to be served. Food was awesome for the price. Being right in Waikiki, there are a lot of tourists; however the staff serve you without making you feel rushed. Loved the fact that they also have a outdoor lanai area to dine as well. Perfect location; access to this restaurant requires you to use an escalator, elevator or stairs.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed California Pizza Kitchen Center of Waikiki also viewed

 

Been to California Pizza Kitchen Center of Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage California Pizza Kitchen Center of Waikiki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.