We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pearl Harbor / WW II Valor in the Pacific National Monument
1 Arizona Memorial Place, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96818
808-422-3300
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$44*
and up
Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl...
Ranked #4 of 120 Attractions in Honolulu
Type: Historic Sites, Military Bases/ Facilities, Historic Walking Areas, Sights & Landmarks
Activities: Group tours/walking tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Bellville, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The Pearl Harbor park is very nice but also one of the most crowded attractions in Honolulu. Suggest going early in the day on a weekday.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,085 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,745
    1,012
    274
    33
    21
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
North Bend, Or
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Pearl harbor....a must experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I have always wanted to visit Pearl Harbor. Not because I was alive when it all happened, but because you read it in school, watch it on tv, listen to family and friends who say " I was here when Pearl Harbor happened."
I wanted in my own way to pay my respects, for what happened. It is something that if you are ever visiting you need to see. They have an audio tour and plan on participating in that for an hour. It is extremely informative. Also you can see the bowfin submarine that is there as well. When you purchase your tickets you will also get admission to go into the museum. For the Arizona memorial itself go early. The tour takes up to 75 minutes long. GO TO THE BATHROOM BEFORE YOU START THE TOUR!!!! There is no restroom facilities once the tour starts and if you have children make sure that you take them there first. You will watch a movie on Pearl Harbor with views from both the japanese side and the american. There is no texting via cell phones during the 75 min tour(this is very frowned upon). It is very memorable and I really suggest that you go. You have to be there to really feel what happened.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, WA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“What America Stands For.....Freedom Isn't FREE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I visited this amazing memorial...and I can never forget what I saw. If it doesn't bring tears to your eyes, I would be amazed. You know that you are standing above the graves of many brave Navy members. What horror it must have been to be caught off guard by such a horrific attack. You could easily spend the day there. There is so much to see. Whether you have a soldier in your family or not, you will appreciate this. And you will walk away so proud to be an American! I don't want to tell too much because everyone should go see this....whether you are American, Japanese or from any other culture. You will appreciate the sacrifices made on that day in history. God Bless America!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Paul, MN
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Everyone should make time to go. Very moving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We bought tickets in advance of tour. Bus pickup was convenient and we were notified with clear instructions. The experience was very moving. We grew up with our parents having lived through this time period. The tour of guide was GREAT!!!! I learned a lot. The Rangers on the Arizona are so reverent and respectful. All I can say is it was an amazing experience. Every American should go the the Memorial and honor the lives of the people who gave the life for our country. GOD BLESS AMERICA!!!!!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very moving....highly recommend taking a day out of your holiday to visit here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

An early start to the day as the bus pickup was 7am but don't let this put you off! We opted to do the full tour so visited all areas of pearl harbour which was definitely worth it for only an extra 2 hours out of your day. On the short tour you only experience 2 out of the 4 main areas of Pearl Harbour.

The experience was very moving and real. At the air museum they have not restored one of the hangers so it still has the bullet holes in the walls and broken glass from the day of the attack.

We did the tour with Roberts of Hawaii and they were brilliant, the tour guide was very knowledgable and shared some amazing stories with us as he knows some survivors of the attack which was interesting.

Definitely a must if you are visiting Hawaii!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearl Harbor / WW II Valor in the Pacific National Monument also viewed

 

Been to Pearl Harbor / WW II Valor in the Pacific National Monument? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pearl Harbor / WW II Valor in the Pacific National Monument, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.