We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of USS Arizona Memorial

USS Arizona Memorial
1 Arizona Memorial Place, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96818
(808) 422-3300
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$118*
and up
World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour
Ranked #1 of 123 Attractions in Honolulu
Type: Historic Sites, Monuments/ Statues, Cultural
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A 184-foot memorial honoring the 2,388 Americans who died during the Japanese attack on Pearl Harbor.
Mt Vernon IL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Awsome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

If you don't get choked up after seeing the film and then seeing the Arizona, there is something wrong with you

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,330
    1,439
    355
    59
    39
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“a solemn visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We went here on our honeymoon. It was a solemn experience. The park rangers and US Navy sailors who run the shuttle the Arizona memorial do excellent work. Visiting was a good reminder of the folly of war and the costs of imperial ambition.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loganville, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Moving”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We booked a tour from our hotel to take us out to the Arizona (my one reason for visiting Hawaii). The tour company messed up and didn't pick us up on time so we didn't have time to browse the gift shop or museum but we were there in time for the 20 minute movie and the ride out to the memorial.

There really are no words to describe it. You know what happened here and what is beneath your feet. One thing I did not expect was the smell...it was like burning oil.

I'm very glad we went.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Get there and feel the place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

It is preserved for a reason, get some time and spend some peaceful time honoring the people who lost their lives.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very Interesting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This was a very interesting tour. There is a lot of information and things to look at in the museums at Pearl Harbour that are worth a look around before you get the boat to the USS Arizona Memorial.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to USS Arizona Memorial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage USS Arizona Memorial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.