We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit with Family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of USS Arizona Memorial

USS Arizona Memorial
1 Arizona Memorial Place, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96818
(808) 422-3300
Website
Improve this listing
Book a Tour

Ranked #1 of 155 attractions in Honolulu
Type: Historic Sites, Monuments/ Statues
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A 184-foot memorial honoring the 2,388 Americans who died during the Japanese attack on Pearl Harbor.
Zelienople, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Visit with Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was our second time visiting but we brought our kids and grandchildren and they really enjoyed it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,807 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,252
    1,185
    283
    53
    34
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Superb tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about the ship and answered all questions with ease. This is well worth a visit for its historical place in history

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Moving.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Never forget those who paid for our way of life. The monument is beautiful and sacred. Thank you to the U.S. Navy for shuttling tourists throughout the day.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Calm
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Don't miss this but go early”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Be sure to get there early or you will have a long wait. Our wait was 4 hours so we left and came back later. Parking is crowded.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Really moving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is a must for your trip to Honolulu. Plan on spending 4-8 hours out there (with Pearl Harbor and the USS Missouri).

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed USS Arizona Memorial also viewed

 

Been to USS Arizona Memorial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage USS Arizona Memorial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added USS Arizona Memorial to your Saves list