We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit with Family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of USS Arizona Memorial

USS Arizona Memorial
1 Arizona Memorial Place, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96818
(808) 422-3300
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$363*
and up
Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and...
Ranked #1 of 283 things to do in Honolulu
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A 184-foot memorial honoring the 2,388 Americans who died during the Japanese attack on Pearl Harbor.
Zelienople, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Visit with Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was our second time visiting but we brought our kids and grandchildren and they really enjoyed it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,506 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8,117
    1,824
    444
    77
    44
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Superb tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about the ship and answered all questions with ease. This is well worth a visit for its historical place in history

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Moving.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Never forget those who paid for our way of life. The monument is beautiful and sacred. Thank you to the U.S. Navy for shuttling tourists throughout the day.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Calm
Level Contributor
143 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Don't miss this but go early”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Be sure to get there early or you will have a long wait. Our wait was 4 hours so we left and came back later. Parking is crowded.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Really moving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is a must for your trip to Honolulu. Plan on spending 4-8 hours out there (with Pearl Harbor and the USS Missouri).

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to USS Arizona Memorial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage USS Arizona Memorial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.