We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit with Family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of USS Arizona Memorial

USS Arizona Memorial
1 Arizona Memorial Place, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96818
(808) 422-3300
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$118*
and up
World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour
Ranked #1 of 124 Attractions in Honolulu
Type: Historic Sites, Monuments/ Statues, Cultural
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A 184-foot memorial honoring the 2,388 Americans who died during the Japanese attack on Pearl Harbor.
Zelienople, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Visit with Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was our second time visiting but we brought our kids and grandchildren and they really enjoyed it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,310
    1,436
    353
    59
    39
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Superb tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about the ship and answered all questions with ease. This is well worth a visit for its historical place in history

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Moving.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Never forget those who paid for our way of life. The monument is beautiful and sacred. Thank you to the U.S. Navy for shuttling tourists throughout the day.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Calm
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Don't miss this but go early”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Be sure to get there early or you will have a long wait. Our wait was 4 hours so we left and came back later. Parking is crowded.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Really moving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is a must for your trip to Honolulu. Plan on spending 4-8 hours out there (with Pearl Harbor and the USS Missouri).

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to USS Arizona Memorial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage USS Arizona Memorial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.