We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best breakfast in waikiki!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lulu's Waikiki

Lulu's Waikiki
2586 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Waikiki)
808-926-5222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #112 of 1,946 Restaurants in Honolulu
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“best breakfast in waikiki!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

on our first trip to hawaii, we were looking for a place to have breakfast(on the days we were not tour bussing)that was within walking distance from our hotel.we were told by some travelers to try lulu's. wow! what a great surprise! we took the elevator in the park shore hotel to the 2ond floor and there we were in all it's beachy surfer dude style.we were made to feel right at home and got seated over looking the main drag, kalakaua avenue, right across from the famous waikiki beach.the view was a million dollar view, and our breakfast was to die for! i had the macadamia nut pancakes topped with whipped cream, sliced bananas and walnuts.when in rome..i also had the best guava juice i have ever had, anywhere! the plate had an orange slice and a fresh small orchid. oh yeah we were in hawaiii! and besides the usual syrup they also offered coconut syrup. died n went to breakfast heaven. lulu's is rocking til 2:00 a.m. with live music,and also offer lunch and dinner.priced well and where can you dine overlooking waikiki beach with overhead lighting made out of real blowfish!it's any age appropriat and this will be our first stop back on our return to waikiki. we love lulu's!!!!

  • Visited May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    470
    437
    138
    44
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Ana, California
Top Contributor
321 reviews 321 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
“What a view; What a breakfast; What fun!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

This place is located on the second floor right at the corner of the main Waikiki street at the zoo. It has a Looong counter which skirts two entire sides of the place which overlooks the ocean. In the evening this is a "happenen" bar, but we went for breakfast and were glad that we did. The breakfast portions are truly huge, the coffee is terrific (isn't it just great everywhere in Honolulu?) but the view is stupendous!! Imagine having a grand meal and overlooking the green grass, the swaying palm trees, and that lovely, lovely ocean. We LOVED it. Just for the ambiance, I would certainly recommend this place for a visit.

Visited January 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Dreaming of Lulu's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

We visited Lulu's several times while staying in Waikiki (upstairs at the Park Shore). The food is well, pretty darn average and overpriced, but their cocktails are great and super affordable. Go for the fantastic view of the ocean and the accompanying breeze that drifts in, and the tasty cocktails. A nice low key alternative to the touristy bars deeper into Waikiki. Wish we were there right now...

  • Visited December 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“bit quieter than the heart of waikiki. nice breakfast, chilled atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

we were taken here by the locals from the Honolulu Cricket Club. It was more chilled and had more locals than we found down near the Outrigger and around the heart of Waikiki. Beers were good, food was good but can get a little packed in there.

We found ourselves having breakfast here a couple of times and it always went down well after a big night.

  • Visited April 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland, California
1 review
“Great Food & Wonderful View!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011

I found Lulu's while looking for a place to have breakfast in Waikiki, and what a gem I found! I had the Mile High omelet and the Stuffed French Toast that was stuffed with pineapple and had bananas and whip cream. It was more like dessert and more than enough for two people. Everything was sooo good from the service to the coffee, it was so good we decided to come back for dinner that night. At dinner I had the surf and turf and my first taste of poke, that has me hooked, everything was excellent ! We even had to come back the next morning for breakfast and one last great meal, before that sad flight back to reality. I had a great time in Waikiki, and I can't wait until I return and head straight to Lulu's!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lulu's Waikiki also viewed

 

Been to Lulu's Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lulu's Waikiki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.