We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Find...We'll be back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Main Street Cafe & Pizzeria

Main Street Cafe & Pizzeria
920 Main St, Clarkdale, AZ 86324
928-649-3070
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Clarkdale
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: 928.649.3070
Mesa, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A Great Find...We'll be back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

About a week ago I had brought a group of 35 from our church in the Mesa area (Red Mountain Christian Center) to take the Railroad excursion. Afterwards we stopped in for dinner. We were 45 minutes earlier than we had originally arranged. Scott and Allison and the staff absolutely blew us away with their great customer service and the food was outstanding to boot! Our group ordered everything from pizza to pasta dishes to soups and salads. Everything that we ordered was delicious. If they can hit a home run with 35 people descending on them at once they can handle anything. Nicely done.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    10
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarkdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Popular with the Locals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Great food, excellent beers on tap.
Scott's pizza is amazing. I am from Chicago and therefore a harsh critic of pizza in general, but I love Main Street's thin-crust Flagstaff-style 'za. Great selection of styles and toppings.
The Chicken Pesto and Margarita pizzas are my faves and my husband's a fan of the Hawaiian.
Great sandwiches too. Good lunch time stop.
Adorable historic building with great "Good Food Open" vintage neon signage.
Take a stroll around the nearby Clarkdale Park after your meal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, Arizona, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Their pizza is great with super crust and sauce, love them all. Service is efficient and friendly. We like to have this quality of restaurant in Clarkdale.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Pizza Is Too Salty And Over Priced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We got there before closing so maybe that's why it was so empty. It looks like a large place but it did look pretty creepy, They were starting to shut off the lights as we were eating. The Pizza was well made but it was too salty...even after I picked off everything. We got the medditeranean pizza. My Fiance scarfed the whole thing but it was just way too salty for me. Maybe I just got unlucky and the picked the wrong pizza...I'm sure one of their many selections of Pizza taste better. I just don't think that Pizza was worth the 20 bucks that i paid when it wasn't even good.

Also...we kind of had trouble finding the place since they don't have a light up sign with the name on the place. The only light up sign they have says "good Food" , They just have a small sticker on the window that had their name.

The waitress wasn't even friendly...it was the end of the night so I'm sure she has a long day. The cook howeever was very friendly and offered to refill my drink.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great burgers; great pour of wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Hard not to like the place. Good portions at reasonable prices.

Proximity to the Town Square and other Clarkdale "downtown' establishments can make for a delightful small town evening.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Cafe & Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Main Street Cafe & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Main Street Cafe & Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.