We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stop for lunch between Mansion tours” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Katrina's Bakery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Katrina's Bakery
1 Casino Ter, Ste 5, Newport, RI 02840-3583
401-847-8210
Improve this listing
Ranked #138 of 207 Restaurants in Newport
Restaurant details
Milford, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
421 reviews 421 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 143 cities Reviews in 143 cities
682 helpful votes 682 helpful votes
“Nice place to stop for lunch between Mansion tours”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

After seeing Kingscote at 12:30pm and waiting for the 2pm tour of the Isaac Bell House, we stopped to have a quick bite to eat. Both Kingscote and Isaac Bell House are only a couple minute walk away. The chicken salad and the veggie with goat cheese were tasty options. Note: The sandwiches were made ahead of time, already wrapped for take away. The sandwich comes with cole slaw or a tiny bag of chips.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Livonia, Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice little out of the way deli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We went here on the recommendation of a store clerk down the street. The food was fresh and the portions were large. There was not a huge selection to choose from, but we all found something we liked. My son and I had the Italian Job and my wife had the lobster salad. We all went away feeling satisfied. I would eat there again. The prices were pretty typical for deli fare.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best place to put together a picnic breakfast or lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We loved the coffee and latte, the muffins and pies, the sandwiches and drinks. Great owner and staff. And it's just off Bellevue on the way to walk on Cliff Walk, around the Drive, or over to the Park. Perfect. Little place. Free wifi too.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, GA
Top Contributor
572 reviews 572 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 189 cities Reviews in 189 cities
253 helpful votes 253 helpful votes
“Moist muffin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We took a break between mansion tours to get a piece of pie and some coffee. This bakery is right next to the Tennis Hall of Fame and is worth a visit. We had coffee but no pie. There were muffins, cookies, turnovers, pie, macaroons, sandwiches, deviled eggs, pizza and much more. I had a Dark and Stormy muffin that was one of the best things I have ever eaten. It was so tasty and moist. It was like a nice oasis in the middle of the city. I wish I had been able to eat more.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Surprise Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We found this by accident. It sits at the edge of a shopping strip. Definitely worth the stop. Had a large selection of freshly baked goods, we rte a spinach calzone which they heated for us to share. The bowls of NE clam chowder were really tasty. Best of all they had Eccles Cakes!! Not the British/Australian style with the currant filling, but a New England version with cranberries. Still good though. This is a great place for a quick lunch. Plenty of seating both inside and out.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Katrina's Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Katrina's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Katrina's Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.