We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific and Centrally Located Bed and Breakfast in Newport!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Almondy Inn

Save Saved
You added Almondy Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Almondy Inn
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   25 Pelham St., Newport, RI 02840   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 101 Newport B&B and Inns
Glastonbury CT
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Terrific and Centrally Located Bed and Breakfast in Newport!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

My husband and I just spent a lovely 3 night 4 day at the Almondy Inn for the first time over the New Years weekend. It was simply perfect! The innkeepers were so very welcoming and kind. The home is pristine! Our room was beautiful and had all the creature comforts we needed to have a wonderful stay. The breakfast was excellent every day! I would highly recommend a visit to the Almondy!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    203
    22
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
175
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Call right now and don't even think of going anywhere else! We stayed for three nights after Christmas and I can only say that it was the best place ever. Evelyn and Herbert were so gracious, the rooms were so clean and the breakfasts were gourmet! You are minutes away from shopping, water, and restaurants. You can not possibly ask for anything more!

I would leave any big SUV at home as parking is a premium in Newport. However, The Almondy Inn has ample parking for the average car. If I could give the inn 10 stars I would! Enjoy your stay! We certainly did! Bud and Nancy Usich

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

The Almondy Inn was beautiful!!! The Inn keepers Evelyn and Herber were so friendly and accommodating. The room was beautiful and very clean. The breakfast that was served was a gourmet treat! The dining room has a view of the harbor and the music softly playing in the backround was perfection. The Inn was just down the street from everything. It was an easy walk to the restaurants and shops even in December.

If you're planning a getaway to Newport I highly reccomend the Almondy Inn!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wernersville, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We choose the Almondy for a 3 night get away the weeknd before Christamas. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left , we were thoroughly enjoyed our experience at the Almondy. The location is perfect, within walking distance of the best restaurants, shops and sites. The facility is bright and cheery, all the rooms were extremely clean, and the furnishings.... lovely antiques from New England abound in every room. The hospitality was the best we have ever encountered at a B&B. Homemade rolls and breakfast were served each morning, wine and cheese in the afternoon, and enough good conversation to brighten each and every day. We can't imagining staying at any other place when visiting Newport . This inn is most highly recommended, the innkeepers understand how they make a stay special. They truely distinguish themselves from the rest .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattituck, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This inn is wonderful. My fiance and I were spending Thanksgiving in the Newport area and needed someone to stay. the choice was left to him, and what a choice he made! The inn is located right across the street form some of the best restaurants and shopping in Newport. Our Innkeeper, Evelyne was very lovely and knowlegable about the area. The inn is beautiful, every room is different from the next with beautiful furnishings and is spotless. We were given a room upgrade when we arrived. She and he husband did a wonderful job renovating the building. Very romantic. The breakfasts are wonderful. Evelyne is a fabulous cook. They also offer wine and cheese in the afternoonand of street parking, which is a bonus in Newport. A nice relaxing place to call "home base" while in Newport. We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

the place was wonderful, service and food was great, and you can't beat the location, it's very close to all the bars and shops in downtown Newport, but yet on a quiet side street so you can peace and quiet if you want

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed at Almondy B&B a few weeks ago and it is a beautiful B&B. Evelyne offered a wine and cheese get together in the evening and gave us some tips on best places to visit. The Inn is only a block away from downtown area. It was fairly quite, however there are pubs located close by. Breakfast was wonderful.

Room Tip: Sunset room is on west side and offers view of harbor, however down pubs are located close by on tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Almondy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almondy Inn

Address: 25 Pelham St., Newport, RI 02840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Newport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Almondy Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Almondy Inn offers fine Newport Rhode Island lodging, complete with five beautiful and spacious guestrooms, elegant amenities, and a convenient downtown location in the Historic Hill district. Many rooms feature Jacuzzis and beside fireplaces, and one-bedroom suites are also available. Enjoy a delicious breakfast every morning and explore Newport with the help of our knowledgeable staff. Look online today to learn more and book your next Newport vacation with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo and Despegar.com so you can book your Almondy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almondy Hotel Newport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Almondy Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.