We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobster rolls two for $11.95” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Easton's Beach Snack Bar

Easton's Beach Snack Bar
Memorial Blvd, Newport, RI
(401)855-1910
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 207 Restaurants in Newport
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
connecticut
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Lobster rolls two for $11.95”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Lobster rolls! two for $11.95! They were small but great!
A nice lunch on the beach. The drinks were costly!
So bring your own drink and buy the lobster rolls on a hot buttered bun!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    11
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“It was okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

During my trip in Newport, I decided to try this snack bar because of the high rating in trip advisor.

I understand that it was a really great when it is only 11.99 for two lobster rolls. However, the fried clams and clam chowder didn't surprise me at all. The chowder was not that creamy as I expected:(

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“It's it Your Typical Snackbar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Easton'sBeach Snackbar, is a favorite of visitors to the beach as well as a growing number of the populace. What I found most enjoyable, are the twin Lobster Rolls with French fries, at a fantastic price. You can also enjoy hotdogs, burgers, and various other treats available every day. I especially liked the fact that Barry,(the owner), has set out tables overlooking the beach and Easton's Bay so you can relax while you eat .
Great place for a quick lunch, or for take out. I am going back for sure.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
375 reviews 375 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
239 helpful votes 239 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy but nice fast food in a nice spot.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

It does what it says on the tin. It's a snack bar. We had coffee and sandwiches there and they were very nice. I had the twin lobster roll, their speciality, and it was delicious. Stop by if you are looking to eat fast food in a great spot overlooking the beach.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“A surprising Newport option”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Skip the crowds on Thames Street and head off to First Beach and this snack bar right on the water. There is nothing fancy here; get in line, make your order (the double lobster roll is the no-brainer), give your name and wait to be called. The seating is limited, but we had no problem grabbing a round raised table looking out on the beach. The lobster was fresh, warm and plentiful; the fries and slaw tasty. I'd try the clam bellies if I had more of an appetite. Easy we'll go back here. Why fight the crowds and pay a fortune downtown?

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Easton's Beach Snack Bar also viewed

 

Been to Easton's Beach Snack Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Easton's Beach Snack Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.