We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Great Value in Newport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellevue Manor

Bellevue Manor
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bellevue Manor
Save
You added Bellevue Manor to your Saves list
10 Bellevue Avenue, Newport, RI 02840   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 100 Newport B&B and Inns
Malden, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Location and Great Value in Newport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

I just returned from a two night stay in Bellevue Manor. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and made good dining recommendations. The inn is minutes away from the mansions, beaches, dining and shopping areas. This is my favorite place to stay in Newport!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    3
    0
    4
    1
See reviews for
4
10
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I were looking for a two day romantic get away.we found this great little b and b in Newport ri .we took a shot and it was great everything you look for in a little European type room .i thought we were in Europe again. The room the bed even the flowers outside .it is just walking distance from everywhere you want to go in Newport .we can't wait to go back in august .

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Hubby and I took a few days for a romantic getaway and staying at the manor was the best part of our trip! It was spotless and very spacy! I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable the room was with a seating area and oversized bed! The owners and staff were extremely friendly! Cannot wait to go back!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

My boyfriend & I traveled to Newport together for the first time & I chose the hotel. The room at Bellevue Manor was not huge but enough space to stretch out with a separate sitting area. I LOVED the bathroom! It was nice & quiet at night. The woman at the reception desk was so nice & very helpful. We'll probably be going back in the fall.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

It was our first visit to Newport and although the weather was wet and cold we were warmly greeted. The manager was very friendly and he even upgraded our room so the three of us would be more comfortable, which we were. This B & B reminded us of the ones in Bath, England and the countryside of France. All the staff were very friendly and attentive. The location was also very handy as it was only a short walk to the centre of town and you could walk to the mansions. The blueberry pancakes was fantastic! We recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We just celebrated our daughter's wedding and stayed at the Manor for the wedding weekend. We had family and friends there and all had a great time. The owners are like family - we've made the Manor our vacation home for many years now and wouldn't think of going anywhere else. It's comfortable, convenient and friendly! Can't wait to get back for vacation in July! Great room, great breakfast and lots of smiling faces!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Arlington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

For $224 for one night I at least expected a clean room (#114). When we walked in everything seemed great till I moved the curtains by the bed (on my bed bug check...didn't find any). The chair rail behind the curtains had about two months worth of dust. As did under the bed and in any nooks that weren't readily visible. The closet should come with a stool since you had to be at least 5'8" to reach the hangers. The bathroom didn't have a vent so you had to open the window which was in the shower. Last but not least...the AC had dark mold in the vents. We were only there for 1 night so we sucked but we shouldn't have, we should've complained at the very least.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellevue Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Manor

Address: 10 Bellevue Avenue, Newport, RI 02840
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Newport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located at the top of Historic Bellevue Avenue, this recently renovated Inn is just a short walk to the center of town. Our beautifully appointed rooms and suites all have private bath, and include full breakfast and parking. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellevue Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.