We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best fudge ever!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kilwin's (Chocolates & Ice Cream)

Kilwin's (Chocolates & Ice Cream)
262 Thames St, Newport, RI 02840-6613
401-619-3998
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 209 Restaurants in Newport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Description: Must be a recently opened shop, as it looks totally closed in Streetview. also see http://www.yelp.com/biz/kilwins-newport
Restaurant details
Description: Must be a recently opened shop, as it looks totally closed in Streetview. also see http://www.yelp.com/biz/kilwins-newport
Fall River, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“best fudge ever!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

i first discovered kilwin's fudge when i was in key west. i practically ate it everyday it was so yummy! i was thrilled to find a kilwin's in newport!! this location in newport is the only one in new england. it is absolutely the best fudge i've ever had. my favorite is the turtle fudge ~ delicious!!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    25
    17
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Fudge Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

Excellent fudge. Maple nut is delicious and the Nutcracker Fudge is sinful. This is a must stop if you love fudge..Very Friendly staff. great place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A must for Ice Cream Lovers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We fell in love with Kilwin's , while living in Florida and we never pass up the opportunity to enjoy their ice cream. Place is always clean, service is polite and friendly. And the chocolates and fudge as equally delicious as the ice cream.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great place for ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great place for after-dinner treats. You can't even pass the place without walking in. Definitely a place to visit on Thames St.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Chocolates in Newport!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

When visiting Newport----Kilwin's is a Must Stop to have some wonderful homed chocolates, Many varieities to choose from!! All
are to die for.
Kilwin's is located in the heart of Newport's Thames street area, very walkable. Open all the time!! The Chocolates are also great for gifts, that is if you don't finish them before you gift them!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwin's (Chocolates & Ice Cream) also viewed

 

Been to Kilwin's (Chocolates & Ice Cream)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kilwin's (Chocolates & Ice Cream), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.