We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jazz Fest Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room

Save Saved
You added Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   86 Spring Street, Newport, RI 02840   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 101 Newport B&B and Inns
Annapolis, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Jazz Fest Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend to go to the Jazz Fest. Susan was very welcoming and made us feel very comfortable. Breakfasts each morning were wonderful and she took a few food preferences of ours into consideration with no problem. We even borrowed chairs to take with us each day. Our room was in the front of the house,and was very comfortable with a large bathroom. We had a great time meeting the other guests staying while we were there. Would highly recommend staying at the Spring Seasons Inn..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    163
    25
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
149
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paterson, New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The Spring Seasons Inn is definitely the best stay at Newport. Bill and Susan are wonderful hosts. They are warm and provide lots of information about Newport and the surrounding areas. This was my fourth years staying at the inn and it was as good as my first. I have stayed in the 2 larger rooms and recommend them both.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My girlfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Spring Seasons Inn. Bill & Susan are very pleasant and helpful. Susan makes a wonderful breakfast to start your day. The location is perfect for walking to all the local venues. We loved the Venice Suite and will seek Bill & Susan out again when we head to Newport. Definitely lived up to our expectations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Susan accommodated us at short notice in the luxurious third-floor suite. We had stayed here a few years ago, and were pleased that it has remained comfortable and welcoming. We were served iced tea upon arrival on a hot July day and had two wonderful breakfasts, prepared by Susan. She recommended restaurants and beaches, and cleared a spot on the patio for us to park our bikes. The a/c on the third floor worked overtime in this weather, but did a good job. It's so nice to feel like the innkeepers are pleased to have you there. We'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Venice Suite. Spring Seasons is well located -- close to downtown area (easy walking distance - even at 7 months pregnant!) but far enough off the beaten path to be quiet and peaceful. Complimentary parking is a big bonus. Breakfast was delicious! My one and only very minor complaint is the communal breakfast table. We would have preferred to eat by ourselves :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here for two nights recently in the Venice Suite. The room was extremely clean and quite spacious. We enjoyed having a sitting room as well as a bedroom. There is a nice patio space for guest use as well. We were on the first floor which can sometimes mean a lack of privacy, but we did not feel that here at all. The breakfasts were delicious and the location was ideal. Take advantage of the 3-mansion ticket voucher that Susan has for sale. If you buy your ticket on your own, the price is higher.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Susan & Bill are wonderful hosts. The experience was so positive that we hope to return in the future. This was our first time to Newport. My husband and I chose to celebrate our wedding anniversary in Newport, and Spring Seasons Inn was the perfect choice. Our room was spacious, nicely decorated, and comfortable. We stayed in the suite 3 on the top floor. We were right in the hear of town which made it possible to walk to many places. Susan & Bill were very helpful with helping us plan an itinerary. When we arrived they took out a map and marked many places we might like to go. They also had discounted vouchers for the mansion tours. One day we wanted to go to the beach, but we forgot our chairs. Susan gave us beach chairs and towels to borrow. I can say enough about Susan & Bill's hospitality. Another stand out for us were their breakfasts. Each day we had a delicious full breakfast. We had fluffy blueberry pancakes one day. They were excellent. Susan made morning glory muffins to go along with one of our breakfasts. They were something we had never had before and they were scrumptious. Our last day Bill made french toast which was out of this world. When my husband and I go to B&B's, breakfast is one of the big deciding factors. Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room met our expectations and then some. If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway with a delicious breakfast, Spring Seasons is the place! Thank you Susan & Bill!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room

Address: 86 Spring Street, Newport, RI 02840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Newport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our classic Victorian Newport Rhode Island Bed and Breakfast lodging offers amenities that will make your stay memorable. Candlelight breakfast, Jacuzzi style baths and our location close to waterfront dining, shopping and attractions make our Newport Rhode Island Bed and Breakfast perfect for your Rhode Island escape. The lovely gardens and window boxes are “Newport in Bloom” award winners every year. Explore the treasures of Newport and beyond from our exquisite bed and breakfast Newport RI lodging hideaway. At The Spring Seasons Inn, your exclusive Rhode Island adventure awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.