We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay in Newport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room to your Saves list
Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   86 Spring Street, Newport, RI 02840   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 100 Newport B&B and Inns
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay in Newport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Our stay at Spring Seasons was perfect. We had the suite that occupied the entire loft level and it was huge! The location is excellent with everything within easy walking distance. Susan was the perfect host - delicious breakfasts and great tips on what to do. Thanks for making our visit to Newport a memorable one!

Room Tip: The loft suite has a private deck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    28
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
170
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Great location, we enjoyed walking to downtown and the wharfs. Susan was very accommodating and friendly. Breakfasts were delicious, especially the breads and muffins. Rooms were smallish (pretty standard for a BnB) and looked pretty dated. Bathrooms had wood paneling in the wet areas, not necessarily a bad thing, but a bit odd. Newport is expensive, and while I cringed at the room rate, it was pretty much in line with other BnBs in the area of the same quality. If you don't care where you are staying and want a cheaper rate, try priceline. If you want a nice BnB with a little character to experience Newport, the Spring Seasons fits the bill.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringSeasons, Owner at Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
We appreciate the feedback that you offered regarding your stay with us and we are pleased that we made you feel comfortable in our home and that you enjoyed our breakfasts. This particular guest chose to stay in our smallest room and did not have the opportunity to see the other rooms as they were occupied so he cannot possibly offer comments about the rooms other than his own. In our largest room for instance, guests have told us the bathroom is as big as their whole apartment!

Our home is an 1850's era home in a National Historic District but our rooms are by no means dated. The wood paneling in two of our bathrooms do have a story behind them and we do tell guests who comment on it. One of the previous owners of the Inn was a sailor and high end model ship maker. When he redid the bathrooms, he wanted them to resemble the interior of some of the ships he had worked on.

As for our room rates, we believe that we give a fair amount of service and amenities for the rates that we charge our guests in line with other fine Inns of our caliber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful 2 days at Spring Seasons Inn. Location is perfect, and the host was extremely nice. The breakfast was warm and fresh, and the tea pot she made every morning was wonderful. We stayed in the first floor room which is the smallest in the Inn. It had everything you need. Nice Jacuzzi tub, wonderful bed, and small flat screen TV.
We are not so into a typical New England B&B with some kitsch twist to it, but this Inn was not over the top. Yes, there was a Thomas Kinkade-ish picture on the wall and Richard Clayderman playing during the breakfast, but we didn't feel uncomfortable. It just showed how sweet the host is. Again, nothing over the top kitsch.
I would come back again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delran, New Jersey, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This B&B was in a perfect location for what we wanted to do while in Newport. Close to town, but away from noise. The room was wonderful and very clean. We stayed in the Venetian which was larger than I had expected and was pleasantly surprised. Our hosts were very nice and accomodating. The breakfast was very good . If I get a chance to visit Newport again, I will definitely stay at the Spring Seasons Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed in the Newport Suite for two and could not have been more pleased. Room had everything you need and more. Fireplace,jacuzzi tub, comfy bed and a beautiful private deck. Nothing bettter than starting the day with a cup of fresh coffee free at the inn and siting on the deck. Location was perfect. The owners do everything they can to amke sure you have the best stay possible. Park your car for the duration of your stay and be a block away from everything Newport has to offer. Breakfast was fresh and delicious. We have stayed in other B&B's in Newport and this one is by far one of the best. Not sure we will stay anyplace else after this visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Newport Suite for two nights and couldn't have been happier. The suite is gorgeous and quite modern, the inn is beautifully decorated and clean, and Susan's breakfasts are delicious! The location is tough to beat, we walked everywhere (except for the mansions). I highly recommend Spring Seasons Inn, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, CT
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We received a gift certificate to Spring Seasons Inn as a wedding gift. We stayed in the Newport Suite and were very impressed with its size, cleanliness and warm character! We enjoyed the rooftop deck and all the amenities. Upon our arrival, Susan was welcoming and informative, offering options and ideas for things to do and places to eat. We enjoyed walking downtown in the evening and walking along the cliff walk in the morning. Breakfast was delicious! We enjoyed the food and the company of another couple staying at the inn. The inn is clean, comfortable and quiet...a great getaway! ~Lisa & Paul

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room

Address: 86 Spring Street, Newport, RI 02840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Newport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our classic Victorian Newport Rhode Island Bed and Breakfast lodging offers amenities that will make your stay memorable. Candlelight breakfast, Jacuzzi style baths and our location close to waterfront dining, shopping and attractions make our Newport Rhode Island Bed and Breakfast perfect for your Rhode Island escape. The lovely gardens and window boxes are “Newport in Bloom” award winners every year. Explore the treasures of Newport and beyond from our exquisite bed and breakfast Newport RI lodging hideaway. At The Spring Seasons Inn, your exclusive Rhode Island adventure awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Venere, Expedia, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.