We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful people with plenty of local information” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Newport Visitors Information Center

Newport Visitors Information Center
23 America's Cup Ave., Newport, RI
1-800-326-6030
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 62 Attractions in Newport
Type: Tourist/ Visitor Centers, Other
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Make the Newport Visitor Information Center your first stop for all of your maps, materials, tickets and tour needs. Information specialists are available with complimentary maps and brochures on local events, attractions, lodging, shopping and dining.
ohio
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Very helpful people with plenty of local information”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We were amazed at the selection of local attractions and tours which were featured at the visitors center. We were told about the local 67 bus, which took us out to Bellevue Avenue ad the mansions for only $6 for a day pass. There were plenty of brochures available with very helpful personnel.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELLEN C, Manager at Newport Visitors Information Center, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Always nice to hear that we have done our job and made our visitors happy. Thank you for taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    54
    10
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Polk City, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Ehhh ... so so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Folks at info desk didn't act like they were really excited about what they were doing and really weren't very helpful

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Should stop here first!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

You'll find pretty much everything you'll need to know about Newport in one place! Hotel reservations, guide maps, tours, boat rides, sailing, etc.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELLEN C, Manager at Newport Visitors Information Center, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. Happy we could be of service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“always our first stop when we get to town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

unless we are visiting the mansions we always park here and walk everywhere! lots of up to date info on places to go, things to do, where to stay and eat. Can get tickets to most tours and attractions. convenient. they have a bathroom and a small gift shop. Wish they were open a little later!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Conveniently Located”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

If you need area info you won't be disappointed in the plethora of brochures available or the well informed, always courteous staff who will happily answer any question you may have. The Center is very conveniently located near shopping, restaurants, wharfs, has ample parking and very clean restrooms.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Newport Visitors Information Center also viewed

 

Been to Newport Visitors Information Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Newport Visitors Information Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.