We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   712 S Utah Valley Dr., American Fork, UT 84003 (Formerly Park Place Inn and Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in American Fork
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent customer service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We enjoyed our stay and appreciate how attentive the staff were with our family. We happened to stay during the "Steel Days". The front desk gave us information about parades, fireworks, etc. We also experienced a little trouble with the pool that was dealt with amicably. There were lots of choices for breakfast and sometimes a cookie in the evenings. Yum! We liked how close this hotel was to the Mt. Timpanogos Temple. Easy access from the freeway. Fast food is just around the corner.

Room Tip: We had a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    23
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
24
6
1
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oahu, Hawaii
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was a pleasant surprise from the hotel previously at same location! We were moving out of state and needed to "land" before our official move to Hawaii. We we THRILLED to find not only had name changed, but an entire renovation was done to this building! They served a complimentary hot breakfast which actually had quite a bit to select from. Easy access to freeway and fast food around the corner. Rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable. We were SO happy, as we also had family in this hotel as well without realizing the location! Pool was great! The only REAL problem ( and it IS A REAL PROBLEM) would be the tile floors next to the area coming out of the pool get SOAKED where patrons have to access to get to elevator! I watched 2 women (one elderly) slip and fall. One fell SO hard she hit her head! The Front Desk is perhaps two feet away and the girl at the desk did absolutely NOTHING and I watched her watch it happen!! My own grandson slipped and fell! Putting a "towel" down to try and sop up the water just DOESN'T CUT IT!! Somebody "Intelligent" needs to replace tile and put in place CARPET!! Other than that...no complaints!

Room Tip: We were right next to freeway and didn't hear a thing! I'm a very light sleeper! Our room wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Jbergon,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the facilities and the location of the hotel. Most importantly, I would like to apologize for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced. Rest assured that the issues you have raised about the tiles has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Disappointed in the hotel. Old outdated rooms. Smelled musty, old bathroom fixtures with peeling caulking around tub, and Lack of parking. Not easy to get to and not convenient to restaurants. Walls were thin and could hear people walking above us.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Sarita1968,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We would like to apologize for the issues you had with your room accommodations and any inconvenience you may have experienced with the noise. We understand the discomfort this has caused you. We also apologize for the challenges you had with our parking lot. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights and was absolutely impressed by the service, rooms, and breakfast. The room was very clean and spacious. The front desk was extremely polite and helpful. Finally the free breakfast was just awesome. Definitely the best free hotel breakfast I've ever had. This experience has made me look at Holiday Inns first when looking for a hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Our room was a soft place to fall after a long day of driving. We were checked in by Heather, who was also helpful in us finding a good place to eat ... we truly enjoyed the Chinese Food restaurant she recommended. Our room was nice and quiet, and very comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

It was an average holiday inn express. The staff was really great and the whole place was clean. The typical holiday inn express breakfast. There was a bunch of kids staying in a group running up and down the halls but it was not too bad. There was times the water smelled a little funny but maybe it was me. overall not bad since what I really care about is clean and friendly and they accomplished that

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is very clean, pleasant and attentive staff. Need a bottle of water they will give u as many as u need no fee. Breakfast is a full buffet incl. Eggs, meats, pancakes, fruit, yogurt muffins french toast etc. Tea, coffee and the best hot chocolate ever , available all day and night. Great pool and hot tub. Lovely grounds. Reasonable prices.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo

Address: 712 S Utah Valley Dr., American Fork, UT 84003 (Formerly Park Place Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > American Fork
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in American Fork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2010, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, American Fork, Utah is the newest and most modern hotel in the area. Our beautiful new hotel is conveniently located off I-15 and within minutes of everything you need. Experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as a complimentary hot breakfast buffet served daily, indoor pool and whirlpool, meeting room, fitness area, wireless high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo Hotel American Fork
Quality Inn American Fork
American Fork Quality Inn
Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.