We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   712 S Utah Valley Dr., American Fork, UT 84003 (Formerly Park Place Inn and Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in American Fork
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights and was absolutely impressed by the service, rooms, and breakfast. The room was very clean and spacious. The front desk was extremely polite and helpful. Finally the free breakfast was just awesome. Definitely the best free hotel breakfast I've ever had. This experience has made me look at Holiday Inns first when looking for a hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    24
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
25
6
1
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montrose, Colorado
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Our room was a soft place to fall after a long day of driving. We were checked in by Heather, who was also helpful in us finding a good place to eat ... we truly enjoyed the Chinese Food restaurant she recommended. Our room was nice and quiet, and very comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

It was an average holiday inn express. The staff was really great and the whole place was clean. The typical holiday inn express breakfast. There was a bunch of kids staying in a group running up and down the halls but it was not too bad. There was times the water smelled a little funny but maybe it was me. overall not bad since what I really care about is clean and friendly and they accomplished that

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is very clean, pleasant and attentive staff. Need a bottle of water they will give u as many as u need no fee. Breakfast is a full buffet incl. Eggs, meats, pancakes, fruit, yogurt muffins french toast etc. Tea, coffee and the best hot chocolate ever , available all day and night. Great pool and hot tub. Lovely grounds. Reasonable prices.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I am a pretty loyal member of Holiday Inn Express, but found this particular property to be "just OK." My family stayed here for three nights in May 2013 while attending a graduation in the area. We were a little disappointed that the largest room at this property was a "suite" that was just a room with an extended entry area where the sofa-sleeper was. Other HIEs offer a true "two bedroom" suite. The room was in good condition and clean. Air/temperature control was good. Common areas were a little worn and not top-of-the-line clean. While this property does have an indoor pool and a business area, we found both to be very small, and somewhat lacking in attention. As far as staff goes, I would have to say that the Breakfast staff were really the only ones who went out of their way to make sure that all of our needs were met. Other than at check-in, we did not have much occassion to interact with other staff, but every time we went through the lobby, the front desk seemed indifferent or distracted. The one thing that did stand out as a positive at this HIE was the PRICE. Compared to other HIE, and even other options in the area, the price of our room was a good value. I would not hesitate to stay at this HIE again, but would just lower my expectations slightly over what my experience has been at other HIE.

Room Tip: Proximity to freeway did NOT seem to create a noise problem ANYWHERE in hotel. Even the outside pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed for an evening at this hotel in May of 2013. The place seemed squeaky clean, my room was spacious and comfortable, and the staff was extremely friendly. Mentioned to them I was in town to interview for a position and was wished "good luck" by multiple people that evening and the following day, close attention to detail and guests' happiness.

The free breakfast consisted of an assortment of hot items (eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, pancakes) along with the standard cereal/toast/fruit/yogurt. And they had coffee! Was told by a booking agent they would not have coffee (due to the location of the hotel, in Utah "Mt. Conservative" Valley), but the hotel did serve coffee, plus there was a coffee pot in my room.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the freeway are perhaps a bit quieter, but the noise was not very noticeable once th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Price, Utah
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The room was clean and the staff was very friendly but the pool was not heated. The pool and the hot tub were attached so when anyone got into the pool or hot tub there was a water transfer which made the hot tub water cold. We picked this hotel to use the hot tub so it was disappointing that it was too cold to sit in.
I then attempted to fill up the tub for my child and the water was darker than tea color and had a metallic odor. I have several pictures and will try to foward them to HI for review. I've never even seen water this color in other countries and the smell was very disconcerting.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Amanda G,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding our hot tub. We will look into this point. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to ensure complete guest satisfaction. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo

Address: 712 S Utah Valley Dr., American Fork, UT 84003 (Formerly Park Place Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > American Fork
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in American Fork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2010, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, American Fork, Utah is the newest and most modern hotel in the area. Our beautiful new hotel is conveniently located off I-15 and within minutes of everything you need. Experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as a complimentary hot breakfast buffet served daily, indoor pool and whirlpool, meeting room, fitness area, wireless high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo Hotel American Fork
Quality Inn American Fork
American Fork Quality Inn
Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.