We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“handy place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge South

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge South
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4344 Milestrip Road, Buffalo, NY 14219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 22 hotels in Buffalo
Bradford, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“handy place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Have stayed here a couple times a year for several years now and while nothing fancy, it's a good, convenient place to stay. Quality of rooms is about what you would expect for the price, but location to shopping, etc. is very good and desk staff is ALWAYS quick and friendly. Rooms not always as clean as they could be, but have not found any major issues. A couple of times there have been people partying in neighboring rooms and parking lot but we called the desk and problem was taken care of promptly. Nice restaurant right next door and several more for every taste in very short driving distance. Ground floor rooms are very spacious.

Room Tip: decent place for the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    24
    22
    11
    8
See reviews for
20
25
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

thought I would try one more time..after some very good experiences at econo lodge: smelly room, but clean......turned on the fan...no microwave in room nor in breakfast area...sad! no fridge in room.... room was clean,old style tv...ok internet service( on/off) no vpn connect....stay tuned for further comments

Room Tip: clean and quiet request,,,restaurant side, not the truck parking lot side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed here for a night during our trip to Niagara. Room was small but clean. Bed was ok for a night sleep, not the best comfort you can get. Its 30 min drive to Niagara from the hotel, nearer to Buffalo downtown and is right off I90. There is a restuarant just next to the hotel so you don't have to drive anyfurther for food.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Stayed at this motel enroute Toronto to New York, for just one night, room was large and clean, rate was excellent...I was travelling with my husband and three children, to my delight there was a restaurant right next door, with a kids token machine area, and they had a competition of guessing the weight of your children and receiving their meals for free....area was great to keep them occupied....only problem.. as we did not pre-book....they would not provide a cot/crib for my baby!!! not happy....breakfast area very small, but sufficient basic breakfast...all in all a good stop...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Stayed here one night; in town to see a Bills game. Didn't spend much time in the hotel at all, but to be honest for the price and the space we got, Location to services and Ralph Wilson Stadium is fantastic; it did the trick. Had a room with three double beds. Big and clean enough for a quick stay. Continental breakfast was vastly mediocre, but this isn't a four star by any means so no complaints. Restaurant next door, The Warehouse, was a lot of fun for my friends and I for some late night arcade action (yes, we are big kids at heart). Overall, if i'm in town again to see the Bills and need a place to crash for a few hours, this is going to be it...

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton NY
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

This hotel is fine except that it's very outdated. There's lots of grass on the back side of the back building for walking the dogs. Staff was helpful, breakfast was just "fair". Pet fee was $10.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

I stayed here with 2 friends after going to a wedding. I couldn't sleept at all due to spiders biting me in the bed. My other two friends slept fine. The lady who worked overnight at the front desk was very very unhelpful and not friendly, she didn't even offer me a new room until i had to walk to the office and request to be placed in a different room. Then the next room I was put in smelled like mold. A very horrible experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge South

Address: 4344 Milestrip Road, Buffalo, NY 14219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 hotels in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge South 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Econo Lodge South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge South Hotel Buffalo
Econo Lodge Buffalo
Buffalo Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.