We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   760 Dick Rd, Buffalo, NY 14225   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points!
Ranked #8 of 21 hotels in Buffalo
Milton, ON
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed here along with a friend on May 2 & 3. We wanted a hotel close to the Walden Galleria and other shopping. We were both very pleased with our stay. Our rooms were very clean and pleasant. It was quiet during our stay which was great. The lobby and other shared areas were also neat and tidy. Breakfast was fine - usual cereal, bagels, yoghurt, toast, waffles and there were also 3 hot dishes offered as well. No complaints on our stay. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jredmond, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. I agree that the hotel location is great for all of the local shopping, such as the Walden Galleria, Eastern Hills Mall, and Wegmans. The team and I are so pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and its amenities. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Thank You.
Jennifer Redmond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    89
    34
    23
    5
See reviews for
170
35
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was our first time at Homewood Suites and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly, and the breakfast had a nice selection. It was close to shopping and the airport. The suites were well furnished and equipped.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jredmond, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please continue to keep us in mind on your future visits to the Buffalo Area!

Thank You.
Jennifer Redmond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Needed a place convenient to airport with shuttle to catch early flight next morning. Reservation process was smooth as was check-in...suite was clean and presentable. Hotel uses own shuttle whick was right on time and courteous.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jredmond, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experince at the hotel on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear that you found us and that we suited your needs during your trip. The hotel shuttle is a great and saves a lot of time and hassle for our guests. I do hope that we will see you again in the future!

Thank You.
Jennifer Redmond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed in suite with plenty of Space (3 rooms) and own kitchinette. The room wasn't booked by me and I would have preferred a smaller room but with a decent restaurant attached. No mini bar as in most US hotels but at least a bottle of complimentary Water would have improved my rating to "very good". Had to get up and dress to pick up Water during the night. Long distance flying makes me thirsty due to air con and it doesn't get better in the hotel. Attached "restaurant" serving basic US food did Little to improve my rating. I would wish for basic ingredients and then a choice to add sugar instead of all being sweetened too much. My room was noisy but that is to be expected NeXT to an airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jredmond, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback on the look and feel as well as dining and amenities at our hotel. Your comments will help us to improve our guest experience moving forward and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Thank You.
Jennifer Redmond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport prior to our flight to Orlando. From check in to our shuffle to the airport the next day - it was very efficient. The hotel is very clean and their customer service is outstanding. We were very impressed with our suite: two bedrooms, one with a King bed and flat screen TV, the other bedroom had two doubles with a flat screen TV. Each bedroom had a bathroom with tub and shower. There was also a full kitchen with dishwasher and a living room area with another flat screen TV. The beds are very comfortable.
What we liked best was that parking for our vehicle was included in our stay - this provides peace of mind and considerably less hassle at the end of a trip.
The pool and hot tub area were really nice; clean and well kept with towels provided. The fitness centre had everything needed for a cardio or strength workout; up-to-date equipment as well as stability balls and weights.
The included complimentary breakfast was also excellent, including both hot and cold items such as hardboiled eggs, scrambled eggs, sausage, yogurt, applesauce, a waffle station, oatmeal and a great selection of breads.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jredmond, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We have many guests who take advantage of our Park and Fly special rates as you did. It allows for the ease of our hotel van to drop you off and pick you up. I am so glad that we were able to start off your Florida vacation on such a positive note. We look forward to having you stay with us again if visit or travel out of the Buffalo area.

Thank You.
Jennifer Redmond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We have stayed at this Buffalo Homewood suites several times and have always had a good overall experience. Our recent stay in April 2013, was just as good. Staff is extremely accommodating, suite are clean, breakfast is better than average, great coffee, and the internet worked very well and was free. One word of caution, the sofa beds are best suited for a young child, as the mattress is very thin and would not be comfortable for even for a teenager. If you plan to have 4 adults sleep in the same suite, choose a suite with 2 queen beds instead if that works for you. I would recommend to other and stay at this property again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jredmond, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your loyalty to the hotel! I am so glad to hear that you always enjoy your stay and keep returning. I am sorry about the condition of your sofa sleeper mattress. The hotel has worked to replace any worn mattresses. We are also very excited as the hotel will be undergoing lobby and guestroom renovations this year. All of our sleeper sofas will be replaced at that time as well. We look forward to having you return and see all our great changes!

Thank You!
Jennifer Redmond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
380 reviews 380 reviews
107 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
822 helpful votes 822 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I have recently returned from a business trip to Albany where I used the Homewood Suites at the Buffalo Airport as a lay over before an early train out of the Depew Station. The staff here were unfailingly friendly and helpful yet again. The room was fresh and clean. The gym on site is spotless and well equipped even though a bit small. The weekday supper was pretty good and has a little bonus (pour your own wine or draft beer). There is a Wegmans grocery store a short walk away. I used the park and fly option and used their shuttle to get to and from the station.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jredmond, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Homewood Suites and for your great comments on Trip Advisor! I am so glad to hear tht you enjoyed your experience at the hotel. We have a great team of associates and I have shared your review with them. Please continue to keep us in mind as you travel to the Western New York Area. We will see you soon!

Thank You.
Jennifer Redmond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport

Address: 760 Dick Rd, Buffalo, NY 14225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#7 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Buffalo Airport Hotel Buffalo
Homewood Suites Buffalo Airport
Hilton Buffalo
Homewood Buffalo
Buffalo Hilton
Buffalo Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.