We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Parking problem” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown to your Saves list
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 High Street, Buffalo, NY 14203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Weekend HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Location, Parking problem”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Location of hotel is not suitable for an A class hotel. There is no convenience store around and the neighborhood is run down. We were not told about parking fees and were surprised to pay for parking. Otherwise, service and comfort of room were good.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    172
    50
    18
    12
See reviews for
163
118
57
184
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Schaumburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The staff is the best, helpful and friendly. Hotel is in great shape, rooms are clean and neat. The food is good the service in the restaurant was a bit slow. The hotel is centrally located within walking distance to other great restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeBuffalo, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Robert, thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us! The kind comments regarding our clean and comfortable rooms, location and staff are greatly appreciated and will be shared with all departments. Your business is greatly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The Double Tree near the Buffalo General Hospital/Allentown neighborhood was clean, quiet, and spacious, and their people were friendly and helpful. I'd go there again. Tub drain was slow, that was the only functional issue. We walked to many of the things we wanted to do.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeBuffalo, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear James; thank you for writing such a nice review regarding your stay with us. We are very proud of our excellent reputation and work hard to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay. However, I am sorry to hear about your tub draining slowly. We could have had that repaired immediately. Since your departure, our maintenance staff has been in that room. Thank you for making us aware.

We look forward to your return! Thank you for your business James!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This has been one of the best ever experience staying in this particular hotel. All staff members Front Desk, Valet Parking Crew, Restaurant Staff, Housekeeping staff, they were all excellent and welcoming. I could not ask more because every time I had some request, they were all there to be positive. My visit to Buffalo is locked with them even in future. Thanks again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeBuffalo, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
We know there are several choices available when choosing your lodging accommodations. The staff at The DoubleTree by Hilton Buffalo strives to make each guest experience unique and memorable. Thank you for your business Mohammad! We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Hotel meet every aspect of my needs. From the polite staff, warm cookies, valet parking, and excellent room accomodations. The room was clean, with comfortable beds, clean bathroom, include flat screen TV, fridge, coffee maker and good climate control. Close access to metro (train). I would recommend this hotel when staying in Buffalo.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeBuffalo, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Chris; thank you for sharing your experience with us and all of our trip advisor readers!! Your kind comments regarding our excellent room conditions, polite staff and our famous DoubleTree cookies are very much appreciated. Should your travels bring you back to Buffalo, I hope you will stay with us!! You can always stop in, say hello and get a warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie!! Thank you Chris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, VA, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Rude, miserable staff with attitude. Refused to provide alternate bedding (allergic to down feathers). Would not answer questions. If you are looking for a pleasant stay, this is not the place. Note: No continental breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeBuffalo, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Guest;
We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Thank you, Renee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Pros:
Clean rooms
Good location

Cons:
Small, double-sized beds with old, lumpy mattress
Older hotel that needs to be renovated
Weird Housekeeping Staff (see details below)

We had a weird encounter with housekeeping, which is why our hotel rating went from 3-stars down to 2-stars. We checked in Friday night and checked out Sunday. Saturday morning, housekeeping knocked on our door at 7:30 am and when I opened the door the women laughed and said "sorry" and skipped away. I asked her if she needed anything and she said "No" in a sing-song voice and laughed again. I thought that was a little strange, but thought maybe she had the wrong hotel room, so it wasn't a problem. Well, at 8 am, she did the same thing.. and then the exact same thing happened again at 8:30. I called down to the desk and they told me they would take care of it, but then at 9:30 am she knocked again and again, I opened the door, asked if she needed anything, and she again said "No, sorry" and skipped away. She knocked once more at 10:30 am and did the same "song and dance".

This entire encounter was really weird and a little creepy and we feel that the Front Desk and Housekeeping Staff did nothing to help us out.

I wouldn't recommend this place, if you're going to stay for more than one night.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeBuffalo, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
We're very sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory. It is our intention to deliver a great experience and we are sorry to see that we failed. We strive to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area; you’ll visit us again and experience what other guests written about here on Trip Advisor. Once again, please accept our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo
1.4 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#13 of 22 in Buffalo
3.0 of 5 stars 1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown

Address: 125 High Street, Buffalo, NY 14203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#2 Best Value Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Buffalo Downtown, is located on the Buffalo Niagara Medical Campus. A 100% non-smoking hotel; the DoubleTree offers all of the comforts of home! Complimentary WiFi and in room safes are complimentary and in all of our tranquil rooms. Experience the all new "HD residential experience" on our brand new flat screen televisions. The DoubleTree is just minutes from everything truly unique to Buffalo; Canalside, HarborCenter, First Niagara Center, Ralph Wilson Stadium, Coca Cola Field and Shea's Theatre just to name a few. Niagara Falls is a short 25 minute drive from Buffalo! Come stay with us, you will not be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Doubletree Buffalo
Doubletree Downtown Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.