We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buffalo NY Doubletree Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 High Street, Buffalo, NY 14203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Buffalo
West Hartford, United States
1 review
“Buffalo NY Doubletree Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The Room and bathroom were clean, linens clean and fresh. Note: Put a note on AC for cleaning staff to NOT turn it up or down from your setting. When I went out to work, the AC was turned down to 50 degrees. It was very cold when I returned at the end of the day. The fridge and coffee pot were clean. Carltons Grille staff was excellent, very friendly. Breakfast was very nice each day. The location was great for me to work at Roswell Park Hospital. The shuttle drove me on days that it rained. A bit on the expensive side, especially since I worked long hours and only needed a bed and bath.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeBuffalo, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Jane, we most certainly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding the DoubleTree by Hilton. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to utilize our shuttle services to/from the hospital. We hope you will have the opportunity to visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    126
    42
    17
    8
See reviews for
120
87
45
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This is such a wonderful place to stay when visiting the Roswell Cancer Clinic. All the staff are extremely helpful and kind. Randy, at the front desk, is exceptional, as well as the two wonderful ladies.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeBuffalo, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
I cannot thank you enough for all of your kind words about our hotel; “friendliest place in Buffalo”. I will be sure to share your comments with Randy as I know it will bring a smile to his face. Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton for your overnight accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I'm a Hilton Honors member and frequently stay within the chain. I have never seen a more spotless hotel, with incredibly friendly and eager employees who will go above and beyond to make your stay wonderful. Spring for the two-room suite...wasn't much more than a double room, and you get something that's bigger than most NYC apartments, with really comfortable beds.

Yes, the neighborhood isn't great at night...that's why you use taxis and the wonderful FREE downtown shuttle, which took us all over the place (city hall, casino, Teddy Roosevelt mansion, and they even pick you up places if you call the front desk--worth a couple bucks tip to the driver, saving on cab fare). Let the valet park your car--for $12 a day, with full in and out privileges, why are people complaining? It's a city, for goodness sake. That price is reasonable. The hotel will even take you to the airport for $20, which beats any cab.

Eat at the hotel lobby restaurant--really great burgers, and good service. Room service breakfast was incredibly reasonable as well ($25 for full bkfast plates for TWO). Also, if you want to eat really cheaply, try the hospital cafeteria across the street. Seriously. There's also a 24 hour Tim Horton's in the hospital. Forget that it's a hospital, and go there. They'll be glad for your business.

Buffalo isn't the most exciting city (it got to be a running joke how many waiters and cab drivers would say there's "nothing to do here" when asked for suggestions), but this hotel is an absolute diamond in the rough, so to speak.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We visited with our grandson who was bowling in a tournament. The suite was a great accommodation at a wonderful price. We would definitely stay here again if we are in Buffalo. The location was quite convenient and we found the atmosphere very welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I have stayed at this Hilton now three times and each visit has been excellent. The Carleton Grill serves a great meal and the room service meal was delicious. The trips have been in conjunction with visits to the Roswell Cancer Institute and the hotel is very convenient. The staff does a lovely job. Thanks.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Bad experience. We could have received lot more at other hotel for the same amount of money. Too far from Niagara Falls. It's in the middle of HOSPITAL area. PAID PARKING BFST not included. Were asked to park on the street behind the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My wife and I were forced to layover in Buffalo because of weather problems. This was the only available hotel and room that night because of several conventions. It was in the middle of downtown Buffalo at the Buffalo Medical complex. However, the surrounding area was not one to wander through after dark. For our purposes (just to sleep and depart) it was fine. It was new, clean and the staff was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown

Address: 125 High Street, Buffalo, NY 14203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#4 Family Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Buffalo Downtown, located on the Buffalo Niagara Medical Campus recently completed a major guestroom and corridor renovation! Now 100% non-smoking; the DoubleTree offers all of the comforts of home! Complimentary WiFi in all of our tranquil rooms. Experience the all new "HD residential experience" on our brand new flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Doubletree Downtown Hotel
Doubletree Buffalo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.