We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, clean, comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown

Best prices from these 10 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown to your Saves list
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 High Street, Buffalo, NY 14203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Buffalo
Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Convenient, clean, comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Visiting Roswell Park Cancer Institute, we stayed at this convenient hotel. The staff was all very friendly and made every effort to make everyone feel welcome and genuinely cared for. The rooms were clean and comfortable. And, well, there is always that wonderful Doubletree cookie. Yum.

The in-hotel restaurant is actually an Au Bon Pan. It is somewhat confusing whether to be seated or to order at the counter (it varies). But Maribel was extremely helpful and gracious.

If you have business in the area, this hotel will fit the bill.

Room Tip: Ask to be around the corner from the elevators -- I wasn't near the elevators, but can imagine t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeBuffalo, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest; thank you for going out of your way to share feedback about your recent stay at our hotel! Your comments are greatly appreciated and it's great to hear about the wonderful service you were provided. We are fortunate that we are located on the Buffalo Niagara Medical Campus and connected to both Roswell and Buffalo General. This is a great amenity for our guests that are here visiting a hospital and/or medical office. I will be sure to pass along your comments regarding our "clean and comfortable" rooms. Our housekeeping staff takes great pride in providing our guests with a clean and well cared for room. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    129
    43
    17
    8
See reviews for
121
88
46
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I go to Buffalo often for business. This hotel is located close to where my client is. Everything they said before regarding the service and the personnel is true. I liked the free Wifi, the shuttle transportation and the nooks in the restaurant to plug the computer and be able to work while grabbing a snack. The room was clean and comfortable, the mattress good, the room ample enough, the heating/air conditioning unit was a bit noisy. If you don't need to, don't rent a car. The shuttle will pick you up from the airport and take you to restaurants and other places.
I will definitely stay here in my next business trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeBuffalo, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Geegirl12; thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased that you took the time to read some of the other reviews posted here on Trip Advisor and that you were happy with your stay with us as well. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy some of our amenities; free WiFi, shuttle service and our clean, comfortable, large rooms. Thank you for your business and we will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Doubletree over the weekend and would certainly do it again soon! We were greeted with fresh, warm chocolate chip walnut cookies and friendly faces. Our car was promptly valeted. Check in was fast. Jean was incredible! She was friendly and on top of all of our requests!! Ben was also great! He shuttled us around to a restaurant, local bar, then finally to our wedding reception. Great, great, great service!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Tonawanda, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

My wife and I and several of our wedding guests stayed at the Doubletree. Amanda and her staff bent over backwards to make sure all our needs were met. Shuttling guests to and from the ceremony and reception? No problem! Couldn't have gone smoother. Complimentary bottles of champagne, hors d'oeuvres, and gift bag really made us feel special. I can't say enough about their attention to detail and customer service. Bravo on a job well done!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitman, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Visited the DoubleTree Club Hotel, Downtown, in Buffalo, New York, with a group of friends with whom I travel. The hotel, despite its name, is not actually situated in downtown Buffalo, but in one of the neighborhoods. The actual location is somewhat unsettling, as it is dark at night, without a lot of foot traffic, or other attractions in close proximity. However, apparently recognizing that there might be a problem, the hotel provides a shuttle van which will transport guests to locations within a 5 mile radius, and pick them up at a pre-determined time. The outstanding feature of the hotel, however, is the staff. They were so friendly and helpful, it was almost embarrassing. In particular, I would point out Ms. Elaine Sarkis, the Manager of the hotel. We arrived after dark; it was cold; we were strangers to the area; and there were no restaurants located near the hotel with which we were familiar. Not only did she recommend a restaurant - which turned out to be more than acceptable - but she also personally drove our group to the same in the hotel shuttle bus,and picked us up 1.5 hours later - displaying great good humor the whole time. The next morning, at breakfast (which was good, plentiful, tasty, and well presented) one of our group mentioned that there was no fresh fruit - the remark not directed to anyone in particular, but made within hearing of Ms. Sarkis. Five minutes later, a bowl of fresh cut fruit was deposited on our table. Service like that is so rare as to be almost unbelievable. Hilton Hotels should do whatever it takes to retain her as an employee - she is awfully good for the company. I also note, in passing, that the rest of the hotel staff that we encountered during out 3 day stay reflected the attitude and courtesy of Ms. Sarkis, which I consider the sign of a good manager. I can recommend the hotel and strongly suggest that you take the opportunity - while there - to meet Ms. Sarkis. .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeBuffalo, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Tyson Elliott; we appreciate you sharing your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. The team at The DoubleTree Club by Hilton strives daily to meet and exceed our guest’s expectation. I will be sure to share your wonderful review with Elaine, our General Manager. You are right Elliott, she is a great leader and we are very lucky to have her as our leader. Should your travels bring you to Buffalo again, I hope you stay with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

First appearances can be deceiving. We pulled up in the hotel shuttle from the airport, which by the way is not a free service, and thought we had made a mistake by picking this property. Then we walked into the lobby and was pleasantly surprised. Not only was the lobby nice and clean but Randy at the front desk couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful. He informed us of all the hotel ammenties and the surronding places not to be missed. The Anchor Bar is just down the street and the shuttle was offered to us to take us there. It wasn't far so we just walked. The room was nice and clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was also very nice and the server couldn't have been more pleasant. Would stay there again. Once again, Thanks Randy. You were wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeBuffalo, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Guest; thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review regarding your stay here at the DoubleTree! The comments regarding Randy are very much appreciated! He is an asset to our company and we are lucky to have him. Should your travels bring you back to Buffalo, I hope you will stay with us again. Thank you w0rldtraveler911 for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Myself and my co worker travel all over the US attending travel based travel shows. We know a good hotel when we see it. To tell you the truth, we don't usually take the time to do this. But the accomodations, and especially the OUTSTANDING SINCERE SERVICE compells us to let the people know this is a gem not to miss.

Here's example of many: One of their shuttle drivers picked us up at the convention center and we mentioned we had a hankering for seafood. He stops by a seafood place about a block away and goes inside and brings us out a menu! Have you ever had this happen to you?? Not us.

Great place. Great service....from the General Manager to the ladies attending the rooms.
You can believe the next time we are in Buffalo this is where we will hang our hat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esarkis, General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Hello! Just want you to know that you made by day when I saw your review. Thank you so much. Be assured I have already shared it with some of the staff and it is posted for all to read. I found out that it was Ben who was the driver that got a seafood menu for you. I have showered him with kudos; he said it was not a big deal. Everyone on the staff thought you and your associate were great. So, I hope your travels return you to Buffalo and that you are able to stay with us. I look forward to meeting you. Thanks again; I really appreciate your time in doing this. Elaine Sarkis, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown

Address: 125 High Street, Buffalo, NY 14203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#5 Family Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Buffalo Downtown, located on the Buffalo Niagara Medical Campus recently completed a major guestroom and corridor renovation! Now 100% non-smoking; the DoubleTree offers all of the comforts of home! Complimentary WiFi in all of our tranquil rooms. Experience the all new "HD residential experience" on our brand new flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Doubletree Downtown Hotel
Doubletree Buffalo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.