We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very reasonably priced hotel for the area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   601 Main Street, Buffalo, NY 14203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Buffalo
Albany, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very reasonably priced hotel for the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is a very reasonably priced hotel for the area, especially on the week-end. The rooms are large and clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is what you would expect for this hotel( bacon and waffles). Close to action downtown. I will stay again.
West

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
We appreciate your comments and glad you had a nice stay!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    154
    48
    19
    23
See reviews for
111
130
41
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

About two weeks ago a few of my girlfriends and I planned a shopping trip to Buffalo, and I must say we did not know what to expect during our stay here. When it came to hospitality, a front desk agent by the name of Jack. He was the most pleasent receptionist that I have ever encountered during any trip I have taken!

We just wanted to thank comfort inn for hiring a great person, for he is in the right career path.

The rooms were cleaned and serviced promptly, and there were no signs of dirt in the suite. The only complaint that we would squeeze in, was the fact that there was a hole in the wall- looked like a vent cover was missing. Secondly, there was an issue with the lock on our door. Other than that, our stay was awesome, and we would stay again if we planned another trip.

Warm Regards,

Bianca and the Team.


- Lots of love from Toronto!


XoXo.

Room Tip: All suite were the same, and they come with a pullout sofa
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review! I will be very happy to share with Jack. We are lucky to have him!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with oh on way home from Niagara. Hotel was easy to find. Free parking on a multi storey 2 min away.hotel staff friendly and helpful. Rooms were big and spacious. Free DVD available to watch if sitting in. Tgi Fridays attached and convenient. Close to theatre as well.would stay again. Recommend highly.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, NJ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Very good value. Large rooms that were very clean. The staff is friendly. Location is good. I really do believe that you can't go wrong here. One wrinkle, I was provided choices of pillows, cookies at check in and water at check in. Another in my party was given the piece of paper that said she would be provided those items, but was never offered them.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel is number 1 in Buffalo. Friendliest, nicest, most proactive manager in Matthew, best front desk staff and most cheerful breakfasts staff. Biggest rooms in the world and your choice of pillows

Room Tip: away from the bins at the back. they get collected at 5am
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca Falls, New York, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We have taken to using trip advisor all the time before booking, so when we had to travel to Buffalo for a wedding and the hotel that was recommended had rooms for $300 and up, I went online. Comfort suites was right around the corner and came highly praised.
From the moment we arrived, the front desk clerks were extremely helpful. Things were very hectic as we prepared to go to our event, but the clerks got us a cab, straightened out a billing question we had, and ordered us another cab when another couple stole ours. We were not made to feel like we were a problem even though these two were handling questions and concierge issues at a breakneck pace.
The room was a king suite, very spacious and comfortable. The bed was firm with a pillow top mattress. Everything was very clean and all bedding (including a blanket I took out of the closet) smelled like fabric softener not bleach or worse.
Don't be afraid of the off site parking. The garage is secure and there are parking spots at the hotel for both handicapped patrons and those registering. There is a shuttle available to transport you back to the hotel after you park.
Yes yes yes we will return. I was actually trying to find events in buffalo in the near future just so we can go back to stay there!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thanks! I appreciate the nice remarks and we will continue to do our best to provide clean rooms and put our customers first.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I had the opportunity to stay at the Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo for the OMCA Convention. From the moment they picked me up at the airport, there was nothing but stellar service. I plan to come back to Buffalo in 2013 and this is where I plan to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for the very nice comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo

Address: 601 Main Street, Buffalo, NY 14203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#6 Business Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Buffalo Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.