We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rates if you have someone admitted at a hospital close by” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   601 Main Street, Buffalo, NY 14203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Orlando
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great rates if you have someone admitted at a hospital close by”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed for 1 night in a suite, we got good rates because we had someone at the hospital we were visiting. Room was large and comfortable. No problems, furnishings nice. Amazing value for the suite. Service was wonderful. Only negative no parking due to location and space is limited but there is parking down the road or across the street where you can pay.
Breakfast was wonderful and lots to eat. They could use a new microwave though instead of the dial up microwave. Some people did not know how to use it. TGI Friday's was also in the hotel building which was really convenient. Great attraction with the Tram Car passing by every couple of minutes. Trip was great.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    171
    51
    20
    23
See reviews for
121
144
42
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartsdale, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

This was one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The great price included things that I would never expect ( large accommodations, great breakfast, free bottled water, free transportation from the airport, free DVD's, computers to use) in addition to a welcoming friendly staff. I was greeted by friendly people who handed me a bag of cookies and bottled water at check-in which was wonderful considering this was the first time I stayed at a hotel by myself and was a bit apprehensive. I was originally given a room that had a noisy family next door and requested a change to another room which I was given immediately. Erica was exceptionally nice and I have to compliment Mr. Spencer on his fine hotel and staff. I will always stay in Comfort Suites after this experience!!

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Thank you for the nice comments and for taking the time to give me your feedback. I will be sure to pass on the nice words to Erica!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

My kids loved the breakfast area and really got to know Gwen and the desk staff. After a week's visit when we were saying goodbye both my kids ran over to Gwen and gave her big hugs goodbye! It was like she was part of our extended family. The staff treated us superbly! I highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Buffalo

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

I have stayed several times at the Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo. The hospitality, friendly and polite staff are just great! The people that i have met over the years have been just great as well!The rooms are very neat & clean, and are close to the First Niagara Centre, for Sabre games. There are bars and Restaurants all within walking distance of Comfort Suites. They also offer supervised free parking as well as free breakfast to get you started in the mornings. There is also free rail available in the downtown area. They are reasonably priced so let's all Shuffle off to Buffalo!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel! Hope you return to Buffalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

We missed out flight with Delta, so the airline booked us in the hotel for a night. The rooms were in exceptional good condition. Modern interior, large in size, clean and in good shape. Even though it was already almost 1AM, the front desk staff provided us with an excellent service and a very positive service attitude (Chris). If you are looking for a hotel in the Buffalo Airport area - this is definitely the place to be.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Before selecting to stay at the Comfort Suites, we did some research on other hotels in the the area and decided that this was our best bet. I am glad we booked here because our weekend was fantastic. The hotel sits right along the metro rail, so we were able to hop it to the Sabres game on Friday night and again for dinner on Saturday - genius! The room was spacious and had all the comforts of home without having to make the bed :) The only downside to our stay was breakfast - I was not thrilled with the eggs (I believe they are a powder mix). The waffle maker was the redeemer and we had a great time on our weekend away in Buffalo. We will be back again!

Room Tip: Keep your car in the parking garage and use the metro rail - it's right outside the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Arrived at 1:30 in the morning with a confirmation number...no rooms in the inn. They volunteered to put us up in a hotel 40 minutes away, and they called the police because we tried to go up to our friends room...unbelievable. NEVER patronize this hotel...EVER! We waited 1.5 hrs before they got us transportation,it's 3:27 AM and I'm in a cab. FML

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffComfortGM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review, April 1, 2012
Very sorry but due to circumstances beyond my control that night we did not have your room available and all hotels near us also sold out. We shuttled you to a Hampton Inn 20 miles away and paid for the room. Next morning we shuttled you back to our hotel for your 2nd night and discounted your room by 50%. Very sorry for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo

Address: 601 Main Street, Buffalo, NY 14203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#5 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Buffalo Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.