We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Buffalo to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Buffalo
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2 Fountain Plaza, Buffalo, NY 14202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase 20% Off
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Buffalo
Fairport, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“weekend trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My husband and I decided on the spur of the moment to change a previously scheduled day trip to buffalo into an overnight stay. We have stayed at the Hyatt before and elected to do so again because we were pleased with our previous stay. The reservation process was a smooth one, the staff was able to accommodate our early check-in request, the room was impeccably clean, quiet and comfortable. We will definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    325
    128
    67
    64
See reviews for
199
226
56
265
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thornhill
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We try to stay at the Hyatt Regency every trip we make to Buffalo. The rooms are clean and amazingly comfortable and the staff provide service above and beyond the norm.They have many special rates and offers too so the value for this high end downtown hotel usually cannot be beat. They have also revamped their breakfast buffet to include an omelette station and as our rate included breakfast this stay it was an added bonus.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The room was great and even had a non-down option. The service was excellent the front desk staff was very professional and willing to answer several questions about places to see and where to eat downtown. Ovearll very impressed would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for completing an online review for the Hyatt Regency Buffalo. We really appreciate all feedback that we receive from our guests. It is very important to us as well as other guests that are looking to visit the area.

We are located in the heart of downtown which is up and coming in the next couple years. There is a lot of construction for many new businesses that are relocating to the area. Whether you are hear for business or pleasure there is always something to do. Niagara Falls is also a short drive away and a must see! We also have an amazing Waterfront Harbor and a nearby hockey complex that is being built in front of the First Niagara Center where the Buffalo Sabers play. This will be the home for many hockey tournaments and a buzz for many tourists.

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Our travel plans changed in the middle of the night. So we jumped online, looked around & booked the room from the car in the middle of nowhere w/an unstable signal! We arrived & found out we were booked for another date! They canceled the reservation (made through a .com site) booked us at the same rate even though they were hosting a junior bowling tournament & found us a quiet room on an upper floor. The room was clean, quite, spacious w/a luxuriously comfortable bed. In the morning housekeeping so quite in the hallway, we actually got to sleep in! We frequently stay w/another chain, so our breakfast is usually included - that being said- my husband had the buffet was happy, it was a little pricey in my opinion; I had lox & bagel off the menu it was delish & very reasonably priced. Front desk staff on both shifts were great as was the valet service... we'll be back!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvington, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Although a bit worn, still had excellent service. Location is very central and convenient. No Regency Club, has a pool, but no hot tub/spa. EB Green's steak house was excellent although overpriced. Many restaurants/bars within 1-2 blocks. Next to convention center

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for completing an online survey for the Hyatt Regency Buffalo. I would like to mention some renovations that we have upcoming here and we are so excited about. We will be doing an entire renovation of the restaurant with a new bar with more seating. We are also going to be renovating the front entrance and lobby area. Currently we are finishing the renovations in our Presidential Suite which will be now also used for business meetings as well as overnight stays. It is going to look amazing!
We thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The room and building is nice service is ok but the hotel does not have a parking lot and you have to pay to park after you pay for your stay if are paying for the stay then they know you will need a place to park so they charge you for what they should make complimentary after all you are the customer and there business

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for completing an online review for our hotel. With regard to the parking situation, the hotel does not have on site parking like most downtown hotels. The hotel leases spaces across the street in an open lot. Our Valet service does allow in and out privileges during your stay while many other lots charge for reentry. We certainly do not want to force our guests to use our Valet service as there are other parking options around the hotel.
Again, we do thank you for your feedback and hope that you will visit with us again on your next time in Buffalo.

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Excellent stay overall - the complimentary ice cream was a nice treat!

Tracy (at check-in) was very friendly and helpful during our check-in. She made us feel very welcome right from the get-go! Breakfast buffet was wonderful, good variety of food. I especially enjoyed the fresh waffles with fresh whipped cream and chocolate shavings! The atmosphere of the atrium bar was great - it felt like sitting outside while being completely sheltered.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for completing an online review of our hotel. We are so pleased that you had an excellent stay with us. It is always nice to have a treat for our guests while they are coming in and out of the lobby area especially during these warm days. Tracy is a great asset to the Hyatt. She provides great customer service and the guests really enjoy her. Our breakfast buffet is a great choice in the morning. So many options and the atmosphere with the tall glass windows absolutely make you feel like you are outside.
Thank you again for all the wonderful comments and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Address: 2 Fountain Plaza, Buffalo, NY 14202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#7 Family Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Buffalo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel located in the heart of the theatre & financial districts, offering 396 guestrooms & suites. Newly opened indoor pool, new onsite, full service Spa and new StayFit health club. Just steps away from the Chippewa Entertainment district, Elmwood Village, variety of restaurants and shops. Connected to the Buffalo Convention Center. Walden Galleria is 15 minutes from the hotel. First Niagara Center is five minutes away; free Metro directly outside the hotel. Museum district is ten minutes away. Niagara Falls is 20 minutes from the hotel. Complimentary Business Center and WiFi and Wired Internet access is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Buffalo Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Buffalo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Buffalo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.