We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Excellent Restaurant, Clean Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Buffalo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Buffalo
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2 Fountain Plaza, Buffalo, NY 14202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase 20% Off
Ranked #9 of 21 hotels in Buffalo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Staff, Excellent Restaurant, Clean Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I was in town for a national conference and the staff at the Hyatt were friendly from check in until check out. I'm not surprised that our conference uses the site as the host location. I'll definitely be back in the fall.

EB Green's is to die for. The German Chocolate cake is exceptional as is the service and music. A top notch experience for an experienced traveler.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    303
    286
    113
    58
    58
See reviews for
174
204
52
237
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Olean, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I have stayed here twice in the last two months, and I will be booking another stay for this weekend.

The large, spacious lobby is impressive and connects to a bar/eatery where they serve breakfast.

The valets are very friendly, and the bell man has been incredibly helpful with directions and room requests on both trips.

The room is clean, and bed was comfortable.

The only thing even close to a negative comes now: The breakfast buffet and menu are a little steep when you order onsite, so you're better off booking the "breakfast" rate online if you intend to eat there. Also, the eggs are fake, fyi. Two of us had the buffet for $41 including tip. It's a very average buffet at best, so you'd be best off making other arrangements or doing room service.

Overall, this is a great property, and as I said, I'm about to book another night there for this weekend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I had a TravelZoo deal for two nights @ the Hyatt Regency Buffalo ($159 for two nights with 2 buffet breakfasts, valet parking and wifi). I can't say enough about this hotel. Right from our welcome by Jimmy at the front desk to the valet parking staff to the bartender and breakfast area staff everyone really went out of their way to make us feel welcome.

It is an ideal location if you are attending a Buffalo Sabres game, we just went out the back of the hotel and caught the light rail straight down to the arena......no charge!

We knew the shopping was about 15 - 20 minutes drive in Amherst but we knew we would be driving to the shopping anyways so it was best to stay closer to the arena in this case. There are some wonderful buildings in the downtown, I will plan to go again in nicer weather to check out the downtown a bit better. We did go to the Irish Times for a few drinks and a snack before the game........lots of fun!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
141 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Our one night stay at the Hyatt Regency Buffalo was a great one. The front desk agent Marcus was extra friendly and made sure we would have a great time at the Hyatt. The room was of a large size, with a comfortable bed and the usual great Hyatt amenities. Had dinner had the atrium and food and service were awesome (Lori was super nice). When leaving, we had Jim as valet and our last impression of the Hyatt Buffalo was also a great one. Extra nice guy who was kind and very helpful. We really look forward to return to the Hyatt in Buffalo.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Hyatt - Buffalo conveniently located downtown, with plenty of reasonable parking all around. Good location, great service, nice rooms, very clean, flat screen TV could be larger, beds good (could be firmer) nice bathroom, Pool on the 7th floor with good view of the city. Make sure you have your key. Pleasant lobby with bar and restaurant. Main street streetcars just outside. Overall a good stay at the right price, if you attending the game or theatre. Will gladly return at anytime, a solid four star.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The staff defiantly make this hotel. Everyone from the front desk, bell hop, valet and even the bartender was so friendly. The room was clean, but the pool area could use a facelift. The only downfall was no free wifi. If you signed up for the gold passport they gave you free wifi, but I had to ask, the info was not offered. Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

A bleak and cold March week end made us want to get out of the house and try something new. We had not visited Buffalo before, so we decided for an overnight stay at Hyatt Regency located in downtown of the city. My husband and I were pleasantly impressed by the staff professionallism, courtesy and friendliness. The room we stayed in was impeccably clean and very nicely decorated.
The hotel grounds are well kept and the swimming pool had a supply of fresh towels provided.
The downtown city is dead on a Sunday but our stay in the hotel made this trip worth.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Address: 2 Fountain Plaza, Buffalo, NY 14202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#7 Family Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Buffalo 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel located in the heart of the theatre & financial districts, offering 396 guestrooms & suites. Newly opened indoor pool, new onsite, full service Spa and new StayFit health club. Just steps away from the Chippewa Entertainment district, Elmwood Village, variety of restaurants and shops. Connected to the Buffalo Convention Center. Walden Galleria is 15 minutes from the hotel. First Niagara Center is five minutes away; free Metro directly outside the hotel. Museum district is ten minutes away. Niagara Falls is 20 minutes from the hotel. Complimentary Business Center and WiFi and Wired Internet access is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Buffalo Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Buffalo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Buffalo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.