We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Visit - will never stay anywhere else when in Buffalo!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Buffalo to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Buffalo
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2 Fountain Plaza, Buffalo, NY 14202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase 20% Off
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Buffalo
Clifton Park, NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Second Visit - will never stay anywhere else when in Buffalo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This has to be the friendliest hotel with the best staff that I have ever stayed in. The service makes this place - from the time you pull up to the Valet, to check out, everyone here goes above and beyond to be helpful, friendly and professional. I have traveled quite a bit in this country as well as Mexico and I have to say this is one of the best, if not the best travel experiences I have ever had. First stay was in November 2011 for my daughter's wedding, and the second time (recent visit) was even better than that. Room service breakfast was quick, hot and delicious. Great location within walking distance of bars, restaurants, arena, and the free trolley stops right outside the lobby. Cannot wait to come back to visit!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    325
    128
    67
    64
See reviews for
199
228
56
265
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We spent a super night at this hotel when we celebrated our niece's daughter's wedding.They hired a suite on the top floor to hold the party in and we booked a double room on the same floor. The guests took up most of the rooms on that floor which thankfully because of the noise we made we appeared to have to ourselves. There were great views across the city from the suite although the one from our room wasn't inspiring. The room itself was beautiful, nicely decorated and furnished with a very nice bathroom. The rest of the hotel looked very nice, that judgement was only made as we passed straight from the front door to the lift. The staff were very helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is a very nice hotel in downtown Buffalo. The rooms, in my experience, are tasteful and clean. There is a beautiful glass atrium near the lobby. It has a piano. The staff was very courteous. My only complaint is that I'd like to see some local beers, if Buffalo has any, available at the lobby bar

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Nice place to stay for a swim meet at the ecc pool. Was good last year and even better this year.

The rooms we stayed in were very recently updated. Great views, centrally located and very nice staff.

We recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

i have stayed here almost on 10 separate occasions. The rooms are tastefully decorated, clean and functional. Everything works very well in them.
The front staff are very polite and helpful, always asking if there is more you need. Check-in and check out are a breeze, and you can even do it on the machine, if you choose to.
There is plenty of parking nearby. There is also lots of nightlife and restaurants in the nearby vicinity.
The breakfast is really good too, lots of value for the price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This was our second time staying at this hotel and definitely will not be our last. From the moment you pull up to the front entrance you are greeted with a smile and by people who genuinely seem to be happy to be working there. Everyone from the guys at valet, the staff at the front desk, the bell boys and even the staff working in the restaurants are polite and friendly. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The lobby is great if you just want to sit and relax. We had the buffet breakfast which was good. The only downside we encountered both times was issues with the elevators; on our first stay they was putting in new ones so only one was working which created a headache when you where coming and going as you had to wait a while for a cart to arrive that wasn't full; on this stay they were doing preventative maintance on one of them so again it caused a little bit of a headache, hopefully we will have better luck next time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed for two nights, Have stayed here before as well. Great location for a Sabres game. The hotel itself is nice. Found it very clean and comfortable. The staff is amazing. Front desk and conceirge are so friendly and helpful. They seem to want to please you so badly. During our stay, we had a couple minor service issues due to the fact that they were quite busy. We never complained but the staff realized it and made it right. We were very surprised as most places would just say sorry even though they didn't really care. These people took pride in the service they gave. Nice lounge and dinning area located in hotel. Would never consider staying anywhere else when going to a hockey game. A great and reasonably priced spa located in hotel as well

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Address: 2 Fountain Plaza, Buffalo, NY 14202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#7 Family Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Buffalo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel located in the heart of the theatre & financial districts, offering 396 guestrooms & suites. Newly opened indoor pool, new onsite, full service Spa and new StayFit health club. Just steps away from the Chippewa Entertainment district, Elmwood Village, variety of restaurants and shops. Connected to the Buffalo Convention Center. Walden Galleria is 15 minutes from the hotel. First Niagara Center is five minutes away; free Metro directly outside the hotel. Museum district is ten minutes away. Niagara Falls is 20 minutes from the hotel. Complimentary Business Center and WiFi and Wired Internet access is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Buffalo Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Buffalo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Buffalo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.