We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thank you for the extra help” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Adam's Mark Buffalo to your Saves list
Adam's Mark Buffalo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Church Street, Buffalo, NY 14202   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Buffalo
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“thank you for the extra help”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Had a great stay - rooms comfortable, beds are the best and I really like the color scheme. This is not my first time here and I always enjoy it when I am in town. I feel compelled to write because I had a problem when I was about to miss my flight because I was not ready when the shuttle I was scheduled for was leaving so I inquired with Pamela at the front desk who spoke with the bellman Gary and they were both so accomodating and went out of their way to ensure I got a ride to the airport. The lobby was very busy and while I was waiting for Gary to bring the shuttle around, I was speaking to a gentleman in the lobby telling him my story and it just happened to be the General Manager who was out talking with the guests. Thank you Adams Mark for being my home away from home in every meaning of the word.

Matthew

Room Tip: every room I have had on the 7th and 9th floor have been great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisionsBuffalo, Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Matthew,

It is our pleasure. Thank you for your kind words and more importantly your business. I am so delighted to hear that Pam and Gary were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to your return to the property. Travel safe.

Yours in Hospitality

Jim Burke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    216
    212
    149
    184
See reviews for
165
192
58
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Adams Mark for 1 night in a room with 2 double beds

Pros
- Location was ok.
- Gym and pool available

Cons
- Bed head broken
- Analoague TV
- Fixtures and fittings broken or very outdated
- Heater was very noises

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisionsBuffalo, Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Valued Customer;

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us your opinion as a consumer is truly valuable. We continue to update and upgrade the hotel. I would recommend asking for the upgraded executive level rooms for the small up charge it is certainly worth it. Including flat screen televisions, IPod docking stations, Microwaves and refrigerators in every room.

I am disappointed to hear about heater being noisy, certainly your rest is our first concern. If we had of know about this issue we certainly made every effort to correct it for you as we have engineers on property 24 hours a day to provide outstanding service. My apologies.

If you have to opportunity to comeback call me and I will personally attend to your complimentary upgrade.

Yours in Hospitality

Jim Burke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed there this past weekend as I took a flight from Buffalo as opposed to Toronto and thought that I would stay downtown instead of close to the airport.

Area--the downtown sights are all in walking distance but even for a frequent traveler like me, I decided not to go out at night--did not feel safe.

Check in-- the front desk staff did not greet me with a smile and seemed somewhat cool in the conversation. However, the interaction was only for a few minutes so I let that slide. Also, later that night I was trying to find a book of amenities in my room, went back to the front desk, different clerk and she was as aloof as the first person I met!

Room-- a nice one on the 8th floor, facing the city and it was very quiet. Beds comfortable, everything spic and span clean but the only issue was that even though I set the heat to max I was still frozen to death. Thankfully it was just an overnight.

I did dine in the restaurant for breakfast and that will be a separate review.

Check-out was easy and at last I did meet a front desk clerk who smiled and actually asked me how I was doing?! Her pleasant nature actually surprised me. Overall, not a bad experience but I think that front desk staff are the first impression of the organization and should perhaps have a bit of extra training in at least smiling.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the city are quiet, the other faces the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisionsBuffalo, Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Rob,

Thank you for your feedback, I have reviewed your comments with our staff. I apologize for the impression they gave you it is our goal to WOW our guests at every opportunity. I have used this as a teachable moment and our commitment is to Excellence. I appreciate your business and am looking forward to your return.

Yours in Hospitality

Jim Burke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed heree last week for a trade show. The staff was wonderfull, and the food was awsome but the hotel in general could use a little sprucing up. Just some tlc and this is an a-1 spot still a very good stay

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisionsBuffalo, Owner at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Marita & Bob;

Thank you for your feedback. We love the trade show it makes us all think of spring. Your group was wonderful and a lot of fun for the staff. I appreciate your business and I am looking forward to next year.

Yours in Hospitality

Jim Burke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

In town for a hockey tournament- no place for kids to "hang out" unless we wanted to rent a banquet room for additional costs. Managers yelled at them if they or we were in hallways.
Heat did not work properly.
Decor OUTDATED & hotel needs MAJOR renovations.
Buffet $12.95 rip off for what was on it.
Housekeeping never came 1 day & came at 8am next-I was in shower & didn't hear knock. Told them to leave. I was then gone next 4 hours and they never had come back! I had to call & request them to clean my room.
Toiletries did not include lotion just soap, shampoo & conditioner.
Leak of some sorts pouring through ceiling- let a staff member know & his answer was I think someone contacted security. No signs, closure of area for quite some time.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisionsBuffalo, Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Hockey Mom;

I apologize for your experience. It was very unfortunate to have a water line for the hotel break during your stay. I certainly wish that things like this would never happen. Our staff did respond to this emergency and in an effort isolate the the flooding they failed to communicate as expeditiously as I would have hoped. We have become a host hotel for so many teams and generally there is so much for them to do while in town, shopping, our pool and many of the surrounding places to eat.

If you would like to discuss your stay with me further I would welcome your feedback. Please accept my apologies and I have shared your comments with the staff.

Yours in Hospitality

Jim Burke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durand, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Adam's Mark Hotel is my personal suggestion for any individual looking to hang their hat in Buffalo, New York. My stay, the days leading up to New Years Eve, was extremely satisfactory. While staying in Adam's Mark I received respect as well as exceptional service from the staff (bartenders, housekeepers, front desk employees etc.). Upon my arrival I had heard through the grape vine that almost all rooms were booked as they were housing the national karate championship that same week. I thought for sure my needs would somehow not be met due to the surplus of people; However, to my disbelief I was hardly aware that their were that many people residing in the Hotel! The walls must be pretty thick as I was not disturbed once in my slumber or relaxation! Heck you couldn't even tell they were housing people in the rooms near mine let alone a Karate National Championship/Tournament. The only reminder of the Karate event was a Floppy, dirty, hideous inflatable balloon which must have popped or been removed . This was the only blemish I encountered while housing in Adam's Mark Hotel. So in closing I recommend Adam's Mark Hotel for friendly service, convenient location as well as accommodating services.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisionsBuffalo, Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Lonnie,

Thank you for your feedback. We are so excited about everything going on here at the hotel and the Downtown Area. I appreciate your business and we are looking forward to your return. Please call us and ask about some of our amazing specials, Valentines day is coming... $119.00 USF includes a romantic dinner for (2) and your room.

Yours in Hospitality
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Thank you to the staff (particularly Iris) at the Adam's Mark Hotel for going out of your way to make my stay more comfortable -- although i rather be anywhere else in December than Buffalo -- they made it as 'warm' as possible. Thanks

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisionsBuffalo, Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you for recognizing Iris, She was so happy to see your comments today. At the Adams Mark we all about the WOW experience and clearly she exceeded your expectations. We will reward her outstanding effort. Come back any time.

Yours in Hospitality

Jim Burke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Adam's Mark Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam's Mark Buffalo

Address: 120 Church Street, Buffalo, NY 14202
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adam's Mark Buffalo 3*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adam’s Mark Hotel in Buffalo NY provides more of the comfort, amenities and entertainment choices you desire. This remarkable Buffalo hotel has 486 deluxe guest rooms, including a variety of suites. It offers an extensive list of amenities and services that ensure every guest will experience absolute comfort and pleasure. In the final stages of guestroom renovations we are excited to offer Executive King and Double Rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves in each of these rooms. Come see our renovations we are excited to start the next phases of the renovations including corridors, lobby, Deco Restaurant and Tiffany Rose Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Adam's Mark Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam`s Mark Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Adams Mark Buffalo
Adamsmark Buffalo
Buffalo Adamsmark
Buffalo Adams Mark

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adam's Mark Buffalo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.