We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A convinient Buffalo stay...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Adam's Mark Buffalo to your Saves list
Adam's Mark Buffalo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Church Street, Buffalo, NY 14202   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Buffalo
GreenLeadersSilver level
Montreal
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A convinient Buffalo stay...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel December 8-9, 2012. The purpose of my trip was to watch a Buffalo Bills game that Sunday afternoon.

Overall, it was a reasonably priced place. I'm not sure of the regular rates, but I booked through hotwire and it coated about 100$.

Things I like about the location...
-Less than 5 Minute drive to the Niagra Falls Canadian Border. You take one exit and the border is right there.

-Walking distance to Chilliwack street, which is Buffalo's Bar and Club district. It was pretty cold the weekend I went, ended up taking a cab which ran a faire of $5.00.

-Bar and Restaurant on the premises, with reasonably price food and drinks. Good drink specials in bar.

-Ample room for business meetings, big conference rooms.

Special Note: Saturday night before the Bills game, a lot of the players were staying in the same hotel, either for a meeting or for the night. I thought that was pretty cool.

Things I didn't like:

- The location is conviniently located next to major roadways, but the area is not safe as there are a lot of signs telling you cars are broken into, and they're not always able to prevent them, daytime or nightime. They have a semi-indoor parking lot, with attendant, but still is a bit sketchy.

-We had requested a cotton bedding, fairly early on in the day, but we never received it after being assured we'd get one. We called 4 times before they informed us they're were no cotts left.

- Staff was not too aware of what was going on in the surroundings, we were told if we had questions, to use Google and check it out. It's not the worst answer you can give someone but if you work in a hotel, you should have some idea about what's going on in the area.

That's about it. If you need a place to just sleep before attending a sporting event, this is a good place, but don't expect too much as it's justban average place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisionsBuffalo, Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your stay with us. We truly are one of the hidden treasures in the downtown area. Our proximity to the entertainment district, the falls and wonderful outlet shopping make the hotel the perfect choice. I appreciate your business and am looking forward to your return. Seasons Greetings to you and your family.

Jim Burke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    198
    191
    135
    176
See reviews for
157
171
56
251
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We originally purchased a groupon offered by the Adam's Mark Hotel Buffalo.
We traveled from Rochester which is roughly 60 miles away. We arrived about 2 hours prior to scheduled check in. I was amazed the staff made every effort to find us a room immediately. The room was perfect. We also enjoyed the convenient hotel parking and the proximity to all of the downtown Buffalo attractions. I've since called back to inquire on another upcoming hotel special. I explained my inquiry to Caitlin Schaefer, the event planner with the hotel and she eagerly arranged some options for me. She confirmed my request with Jim Burke, the Area Rooms Division Manger who made me feel like I am most important guest that has ever stayed in the hotel! We can't wait to return to the Adam's Mark Hotel Buffalo and enjoy another weekend getaway.
Michael & Christine P.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisionsBuffalo, Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Michael,

Thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. I appreciate your business. I have planned a few delightful surprises for your return. See you again in a few weeks, Happy Holidays to you and your family.

Jim Burke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Very nice lobby. Rooms were clean, but a little outdated as far as decor. The service at the restaurant was bad, however, they did take some off of the bill for everyone, since they recognized they were understaffed. Very close to the train. Went to see a show at the Towne Ballroom in which we took the free train. Breakfast buffet was good, but overpriced. Overall, the stay was nice, and we had a good time at the show we saw.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisionsBuffalo, Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Chris,

Seasons Greetings, thank you for your review of your stay with us. I have shared your comments with our Director of Food and Beverages and his staff. We appreciate your feedback and are looking forward to your return.

Yours in Hospitality

Jim Burke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldwater, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a shopping trip to Buffalo and I read the reviews on my way down, the reviews were very negative and I got quite worried! Upon arrival I was impressed with the lobby, the staff were friendly but not overly helpful. We proceeded to park and we were a bit concerned when we entered through the side door and noticed the carpet and furniture appeared worn out and dirty. We met our other friends and headed to our rooms, upon entering the elevator our concerns were diminishing as it was so clean and well kept, the carpets on the floors seemed new and the rooms were awesome...new beds, all bed bug protection in place and very clean. The sleep was extremely comfortable and I would absolutely stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the front side of the hotel and it was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisionsBuffalo, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Carol,

Happy Holidays, thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are so proud of all the changes going on at the hotel. Our goals are to be the crown jewel of Buffalo. I have shared your positive comments with the staff and they are delighted to see their hard work is paying off. Have a great holiday and travel safe.

Yours in Hospitality

Jim Burke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

BEWARE: The first night I stayed I received a call on the hotel phone at 3am from a person claiming to be Adams Mark Hotel Security, they said they needed to verify our reservation and need our name and credit card information right now. They were very demending and tried to intimidate you to give them the information. I hung up and called the front desk immediately they said they were aware this had been happening... 3 weeks later I am now having to dispute charges that continue from Adams Mark Hotel Buffalo NY the only thing I can conclude is that it is most likely a worker at there hotel. I never did give the person my credit card number some how they still got it....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I booked this hotel room via Priceline while I was under the dingy covers of a rundown and freezing cold Motel 6 bed. We decided to try to save some money and stay on the cheap as we were going to our 4th way-out-of-town wedding this year. Put it this way - we paid $20 more than the Motel 6 room we were staying in (which was disgusting, freezing and felt unsafe) and ended up the next night at the Adam's Mark in Buffalo and it was beautiful. Thank God. Everything was excellent. My brother did venture down to look at the breakfast buffet (which I think is $14) and said it didn't look good at all so we ate elsewhere. No big deal. We enjoyed our stay, just chose not to eat there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisionsBuffalo, Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback means so very much to us at the hotel. I will share your feedback with our Director of Food and Beverages. I would love to hear more about how we can improve our Breakfast Buffet as we have a large selection of fresh fruits, cereals, pastries, with three hot entrees service both bacon and sausage. I am usually jealous of all we have to offer along with the homemade omelets. Thank you for your business and we will see you next time your in town.

Jim Burke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We were overly impressed with this hotel. Very clean, very comfortable , pool was the perfect temperature, updated rooms and the most friendly and helpful staff. We also ate in their restaurant which was great food with friendly staff.
This was a great stay and we will surly be staying at this hotel again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisionsBuffalo, Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, I will share your comments with the staff. It really is a pleasure and an honor to have had the opportunity to provide you with a memorable experience. We love to exceed expectations and create experiences and memories for our guests. We appreciate your business and are looking forward to your return. Check out our new shopping package for the holidays it is Awesome...

Yours in Hospitality
Jim Burke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Adam's Mark Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam's Mark Buffalo

Address: 120 Church Street, Buffalo, NY 14202
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adam's Mark Buffalo 3*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adam’s Mark Hotel in Buffalo NY provides more of the comfort, amenities and entertainment choices you desire. This remarkable Buffalo hotel has 486 deluxe guest rooms, including a variety of suites. It offers an extensive list of amenities and services that ensure every guest will experience absolute comfort and pleasure. In the final stages of guestroom renovations we are excited to offer Executive King and Double Rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves in each of these rooms. Come see our renovations we are excited to start the next phases of the renovations including corridors, lobby, Deco Restaurant and Tiffany Rose Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Adam's Mark Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam`s Mark Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Adams Mark Buffalo
Adamsmark Buffalo
Buffalo Adams Mark
Buffalo Adamsmark

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adam's Mark Buffalo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.