We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Adam's Mark Buffalo to your Saves list
Adam's Mark Buffalo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Church Street, Buffalo, NY 14202   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Buffalo
GreenLeadersSilver level
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I booked this hotel on priceline.com with substential savings for a girl's getaway weekend. The staff was extremly accomodating. Vicki at the reception answered all our questions and the manager on duty took good care of us to make sure we had a room that meet our needs. Overal the staff was VERY proffesional and friendly. The beds were very comfortable, the bedding was nice, the rooms were nicely decorated. The common areas were also very nice. There are a few things that could be improved, but one has to be reasonable in expectations at that price level. Overall the hotel was excellent value for the money and we definetly will be coming back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisionsBuffalo, Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Agnes,

I appreciate your business and your feedback, we are so very excited about all our new digs. The executive level rooms are our crown jewels, including microwaves, small refrigerators Ipod docking stations and flat screen TV's are great features. Thank you, we are looking forward to your return to Buffalo.

Yours in Hospitality
Jim Burke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    185
    184
    133
    174
See reviews for
152
169
54
243
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Sadly there were more pros than cons.

Staff were friendly and efficient

General lobby and common areas clean and bright

Hotel Bar was lovely and comfortable

Elevator was fast and it was if always available when requested.

Hallways were reletively clean, but pick up of room service trays was terrible, a tray of half eaten food was sitting outside of a room for at least 3/4 of a day.

Also, kind of strange to walk down the hall way to your room and pass piles of dirty sheets and towels left in the hall way (outside the room doors) as house keeping was taking care of the rooms. Not very appealing.

Rooms:

Rooms were a dissapointment, temperature difficult to maintain, grout between tile slabs in shower were covered in mildew as was all the caulking, tub did not drain during shower and the toilet seat was barely holding on.

beds were somewhat comfortable but very clean

TV reception was lacking for most channels.


Location: Excellent, right down town and off the skyway ect. Excellent Micro Brewery close by and great little breakfast places.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor at the end of the hall by the stairs, we had no issues with the location of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisionsBuffalo, Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear traveler,

Thank you for valuable feedback. I have share your comments with our Engineering and Housekeeping departments and we will work diligently to resolve these issues. I appreciate your business and you taking the time to let us know your concerns. Please accept my apologies for your experiences and we will make every effort to make it right.

Yours in Hospitality

Jim Burke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio City, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

After reading the reviews on this hotel we were a little apprehensive about being booked into this hotel for a group stay. Our room was on the 8th floor it overlooked the exercise room. Our room seemed to have been renovated, it had a flat screen TV, an iPod dock, a fridge and a microwave. The room was clean and when we called for extras we were promptly attended to. The elevators were fairly quick and the common areas were nice. Our only problem was at check-in. The seemed to be very understaffed there were other groups checking in a they did not seem prepared. To top it off when I got to the desk to pick up our key the guy just handed it to me with no explanation as to where the room or elevator was or any thing. When I asked where our room was he pointed to the number written on the key pouch and said its on the 8th floor. Overall we had a very nice stay and would welcome staying again if we could skip check in

Room Tip: The parking fee is charged to your room. We stayed on the 8th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisionsBuffalo, Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your valuable feedback. I will share your comments with our staff. We recently added three more check in stations as our business continues to grow and we want to be prepared to deliver awesome service. I apologize for the delay in your check in and we will be better in the future. Sometimes it is difficult with citywide events and concerts it seems everyone arrives at the same time. I appreciate your business and I am looking forward to your return.

Jim Burke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We originally stayed here 1 month ago and had a pleasant stay (hence the 3 rating) but no such luck this time. We made reservations for adjoining rooms. We arrived early and were told our rooms would be ready at 3PM. When we came back at 3:15 one of the rooms was NOT ready and we were told it wouldn't be until 5:30! They did offer us 2 separate rooms but the point is we had reservations. They did not offer us a special price break for their not being able to accommodate us on our reservation. I would completely understand if we didn't have a reservation but we did. We told them we wanted to cancel our stay with them - and again no attempt on their part to keep our business.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisionsBuffalo, Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Valued Guest,

I apologize for your inconvenience during your recent stay with us. It is at times difficult to guarantee adjoining rooms as these are very limited at the property. I know the staff usually makes every effort to meet these special requests. This is complicated at times because of rooms that check in days prior or weeks prior to you arrival day and stay for an extended period of time. Rooms are generally not assigned until the day of arrival and only then do we know if adjoining rooms will be available. I am very sorry for your experience, I wish this had been communicated better on our part. Please accept my sincere apologies, we look forward to your return.

Jim Burke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, MD
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Recently visited Buffalo for an overnight stay with my sister-in-law. The front desk staff was efficient, but not particularly engaging. Room was renovated, and decor was modern and comfy. Several harder-to-replace fixtures remained (a folding glass door to the mini-closet, the door to the bathroom), and obviously had A LOT of years on them. The place is dated, there's no denying that, but at the south end of the central downtown area, it still has something good to offer for folks who want location over "status".

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisionsBuffalo, Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write your review. I am glad you have noticed our many improvements we take great pride in all that is happening at the hotel. I am working on a solution for the closet doors and we should be changing them as well in the next few months.

Our Executive Level rooms are nicely acquainted with refrigerators, microwaves and flat screen televisions certainly worth the slight up grade fee to be in them.

One of my favorite parts is the breakfast as well. Nothing beats a homemade omelet to set the right mood for the day. Thank you for your feedback we continually improve our product and service, see you next time.

Jim Burke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

I don't think this property deserves the bad reviews its getting here. For the price, it quite nice. I would stay here again. The public areas are very nice and modern, such as the lobby and the restaurant. We were in a recently remodeled room on the 8th floor. The hallways are dark and somewhat dismal, but not bad. Pool was very large and very warm. The towels at the pool could be larger. They are about the size of a hand towel.

The omelet at the buffet was excellent. A wider fruit selection at the buffet would be nice. such as bananas, blueberries and grapes. The service throughout the hotel was also excellent. Everyone was very friendly.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisionsBuffalo, Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
First thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad you have noticed all the changes we have made at the hotel. All too often hard work goes unnoticed but is it paying off for us. We are so excited with everything going on at the hotel and the community. We are now hosting a Jack Civiletto night with the sounds of Sanatra every Friday starting in January. We will be featuring a Prime Rib Dinner Buffet Special. Come back and have some great food and enjoy the entertainment. See you next time your in Buffalo and thank you for your Business.

Jim Burke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed for a night of shopping. We hotwired it, and ended up here. Everything was fine. Smooth checkin, decent room, safe, and clean. Dated decor but we weren't staying long enough to care. Great location as its right off the highway. Be prepared to pay 10 for parking.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisionsBuffalo, Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Shopping, I love the shopping in Buffalo. We are just a few minutes from one of the largest factory outlet malls in the northeast. We have packages for your shopping crowd as well. We just rolled out some great deals for the shopping season. Thank you for your feedback next time make a weekend out of it and visit the other great malls in WNY.

Jim Burke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adam's Mark Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam's Mark Buffalo

Address: 120 Church Street, Buffalo, NY 14202
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Adam's Mark Buffalo 3*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adam’s Mark Hotel in Buffalo NY provides more of the comfort, amenities and entertainment choices you desire. This remarkable Buffalo hotel has 486 deluxe guest rooms, including a variety of suites. It offers an extensive list of amenities and services that ensure every guest will experience absolute comfort and pleasure. In the final stages of guestroom renovations we are excited to offer Executive King and Double Rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves in each of these rooms. Come see our renovations we are excited to start the next phases of the renovations including corridors, lobby, Deco Restaurant and Tiffany Rose Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Adam's Mark Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam`s Mark Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Adams Mark Buffalo
Adamsmark Buffalo
Buffalo Adams Mark
Buffalo Adamsmark

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adam's Mark Buffalo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.