We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Suitable, being Upgraded” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Adam's Mark Buffalo to your Saves list
Adam's Mark Buffalo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Church Street, Buffalo, NY 14202   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Buffalo
GreenLeadersSilver level
Albany, NY
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Suitable, being Upgraded”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

I don't think this property deserves the bad reviews its getting here. For the price, it quite nice. I would stay here again. The public areas are very nice and modern, such as the lobby and the restaurant. We were in a recently remodeled room on the 8th floor. The hallways are dark and somewhat dismal, but not bad. Pool was very large and very warm. The towels at the pool could be larger. They are about the size of a hand towel.

The omelet at the buffet was excellent. A wider fruit selection at the buffet would be nice. such as bananas, blueberries and grapes. The service throughout the hotel was also excellent. Everyone was very friendly.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisionsBuffalo, Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
First thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad you have noticed all the changes we have made at the hotel. All too often hard work goes unnoticed but is it paying off for us. We are so excited with everything going on at the hotel and the community. We are now hosting a Jack Civiletto night with the sounds of Sanatra every Friday starting in January. We will be featuring a Prime Rib Dinner Buffet Special. Come back and have some great food and enjoy the entertainment. See you next time your in Buffalo and thank you for your Business.

Jim Burke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    185
    184
    133
    174
See reviews for
152
168
54
243
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed for a night of shopping. We hotwired it, and ended up here. Everything was fine. Smooth checkin, decent room, safe, and clean. Dated decor but we weren't staying long enough to care. Great location as its right off the highway. Be prepared to pay 10 for parking.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisionsBuffalo, Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Shopping, I love the shopping in Buffalo. We are just a few minutes from one of the largest factory outlet malls in the northeast. We have packages for your shopping crowd as well. We just rolled out some great deals for the shopping season. Thank you for your feedback next time make a weekend out of it and visit the other great malls in WNY.

Jim Burke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed at the Adams Mark for one night for a concert at First Niagara. The location was great and within walking distance to restaurants and the FNC. Our room was spacious and very clean and the bed was very confortable. The only complaint was the long wait to check-in. When i arrived, there was very limited room for temporary parking and the line to check-in was backed up to the door. It took at least 20-25. Would stay again, but have to do something to speed up the ccheck-in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisionsBuffalo, Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your review of your visit to the Adams Mark Hotel and Events Center. The hotel is a great place to stay when attending events at the Arena. Just a few blocks away and many of our guest walk there when attending events. I have already put into an action plan to expedite our check in process, adding both computers and the personnel for faster check in. I realize when a concert is happening everyone gets here about the same time. We are now ready to make this a faster process. Looking forward to your return.

Jim Burke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here first weekend in November. Huge lobby, check in was ok. They charge you an extra $5 per night to park, but there is covered parking which can be a plus in the winter in Buffalo. We stayed in one of the renovated rooms on the 8th floor. Decor was nice, flat screen tv, fridge and microwave. Bathroom needed a little overhaul, the handle was falling off and the faucet was definitely recycled. But the water was hot. And the bed was really comfortable. We had a room facing the expressway, make sure you get a room facing the city. Its much quieter as friends who stayed on that side mentioned there was little traffic noise. Our heater was really noisy through the night, I had to get up and shut if off. All 3 of our room keys malfunctioned on Saturday night precipitating a late night trip down to the lobby.
The gym was adequate, although the sauna was not turned on when I got there and did not heat up when I left. The pool water was freezing as well.
Downtown Buffalo basically has nothing in it, so don't expect to walk around to any attractions unless you are there for the Sabres (not when they are on strike) or baseball.
So all in all, for what we paid, the hotel was lacking in more than a few areas.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisionsBuffalo, Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Ned,

I appreciate your feedback on your recent visit. Average is not our goal, we strive to exceed expectations of our guests. I am looking forward to your return so we can create a wow experience for you and your guests.

Jim Burke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed with my husband this past Saturday. Check in was quick the girl at the front desk was friendly and efficient..sorry I dont remember her name. We had a superior King room with microwave and fridge. Room was great..modern, view of downtown Buffalo..on the top floor (9th), &Clean! The bed was very comfortable. This was our second time at Adams Mark and we will definetly be back!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisionsBuffalo, Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments with the staff. Check out our great packages, Including an "Everything is included, Shop and Stay, Romance Package and a family package" . All have been built and designed to spoil our guests. Looking forward to your return.

Jim Burke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guelph, ontario
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed one night, our second time there, for a cross border shopping trip with our 14 year old niece. Stayed in executive room, very clean with linen duvet covers, room to move around, and good basic facilities. Unfortunately the pool was out of order when we arrived. We couldn't check in when we arrived, because it was about 2:30, and the room wasn't ready before 3 pm, but that was OK. We returned to the room after shopping (about 20 minutes to Walden Galleria, and about the same to the Fashion Outlet malls, the hotel in very close to the border at Fort Erie/Buffalo. The biggest problem is the loud heating/air system, that phased in and out at intervals through the night, and woke me a couple of times. The beds were comfortable, pillows of varied hardness, so I could find one thin and soft enough for my taste.

Room Tip: the executive rooms are worth the extra, newer and nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisionsBuffalo, Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Janet,

Thank you for taking time to write a review of the hotel. I am sorry the pool was out of order for a short time during your stay with us. I am glad to report the problem has been quickly rectified and back up and running. I would love to have you back, and offer you a special discounted price for your inconvenience. We value all our customers and I know how much the little ones look forward to our indoor heated pool after a full day of shopping. My sincerest apologies.

Jim Burke
716 845-5100 ext 7077
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Wow I came to let the girls swim in the pool seeing its cold out and not much to do. Went to pool area and it was out of order. I talked to Pam at front desk and she said there was nothing she could do. Talked to Jeremy the manager and he opened the pool for us but he let me know the thermostat wasn't working. Well it was cold but I could handle that. The problem was it was dirty. The sauna didn't work either. Never again. This was a big dissapointment! At least they could of offered for us to come back another day. My advice would be don't book with this hotel!!!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adam's Mark Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam's Mark Buffalo

Address: 120 Church Street, Buffalo, NY 14202
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Adam's Mark Buffalo 3*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adam’s Mark Hotel in Buffalo NY provides more of the comfort, amenities and entertainment choices you desire. This remarkable Buffalo hotel has 486 deluxe guest rooms, including a variety of suites. It offers an extensive list of amenities and services that ensure every guest will experience absolute comfort and pleasure. In the final stages of guestroom renovations we are excited to offer Executive King and Double Rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves in each of these rooms. Come see our renovations we are excited to start the next phases of the renovations including corridors, lobby, Deco Restaurant and Tiffany Rose Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Adam's Mark Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam`s Mark Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Adams Mark Buffalo
Adamsmark Buffalo
Buffalo Adams Mark
Buffalo Adamsmark

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adam's Mark Buffalo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.