We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Save Saved
You added Adam's Mark Buffalo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adam's Mark Buffalo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Church Street, Buffalo, NY 14202   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 21 hotels in Buffalo
GreenLeadersSilver level
WAYLAND
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Good-Very quiet, comfortable, and large rooms. Beautiful view of city from room window. Served tasty french onion soup and breakfast. Near train station and stadiums.
Bad- Food at sky high prices. Does seem to have some wear and tear in the bathroom, and the door lock didn't work and the latch was broken.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    126
    168
    172
    126
    169
See reviews for
147
153
53
222
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I was here for one night - Oct. 12, 2012. I was told by someone who has lived in Buffalo for most of his life that it was a Hilton in the past. My guess is that it was built in the late 1970’s. The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel staff were very nice. The hotel has had a recent but partial renovation. Some of the room was new but some of it (the plumbing in the bathroom) was very old. The toilet did “run” but once I closed the bathroom door – I could not hear it. I was on the 8th floor – any yes, you could hear traffic but it was not that loud. Overall, if I had to be in downtown Buffalo again, I would have no problems with staying at the Adam’s Mark hotel again. The bed was comfortable and I had no problem sleeping.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing away from the highway off ramp.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stayed for one night in this hotel. It is actually very old but most parts of it were renovated. There are no flat screens or modern technique stuff but the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Even the staff is very friendly. I think one can compare the Adam's Mark with the Plaza in New York City bacck in the late 90s.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
binghamton, ny
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Overnite stay...hotel badly needs renovation.. No docks for iPod etc. no flat TVs old clock radio tiny bathroom no lotion as toiletries. Nice staff though. You have to pay for parking which I would not have expected.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

After reading some of the bad reviews, I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The beds were decent and bathrooms clean. Breakfast buffet was not great but for the price, it was good enough. I got one of the lower floor rooms and it overlooked the bar so it was a good idea to close the blinds. Although there was no one to help with luggage, it was expected from a "conference" hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I was in town for the a wine and spirit trade show and stayed the night at the Adam's Mark, I was happy with the entire experience. Our room was clean and elegant, my bed was comfortable and it was quiet. I enjoyed the sauna and pool, the pool was clean and the sauna was hot. I want to compliment the hotel staff everyone was helpful, Iris at the front desk. The breakfast buffet was great, I enjoyed the crisp bacon and fresh orange juice. The only negative thing about my stay was the bar staff who were uninterested in being friendly and slow.

Room Tip: The rooms are very warm and the showers have a good flow
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stayed here during memorial day weekend, as a part of my east coast tour. The hotel ambiance and decoration was very nice. Very good front desk and good rooms. Nice service and very very clean. I can't comment in detail about the location because the travel company took care of each pick and drop, but I'd say location was not bad.

I like the hotel very much, it was over my expectation. In the same tour we stayed in other well known hotel chains like Sheraton/Quality Inn in other cities like NYC or DC. But this hotel outperformed all of them.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Adam's Mark Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam's Mark Buffalo

Address: 120 Church Street, Buffalo, NY 14202
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Adam's Mark Buffalo 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adam’s Mark Hotel in Buffalo NY provides more of the comfort, amenities and entertainment choices you desire. This remarkable Buffalo hotel has 486 deluxe guest rooms, including a variety of suites. It offers an extensive list of amenities and services that ensure every guest will experience absolute comfort and pleasure. In the final stages of guestroom renovations we are excited to offer Executive King and Double Rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves in each of these rooms. Come see our renovations we are excited to start the next phases of the renovations including corridors, lobby, Deco Restaurant and Tiffany Rose Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel, Travelocity, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Adam's Mark Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam`s Mark Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Adams Mark Buffalo
Adamsmark Buffalo
Buffalo Adams Mark
Buffalo Adamsmark

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adam's Mark Buffalo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.