We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Adam's Mark Buffalo to your Saves list
Adam's Mark Buffalo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Church Street, Buffalo, NY 14202   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Buffalo
GreenLeadersSilver level
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Staff and excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

I stayed at the Adam;s mark over the Thanksgiving holiday. My first choice was closer to the airport, but then I thought, maybe I should be closer to family. Adam,s mark was my first choice for downtown Buffalo. I stayed there 4 or 5 years ago. I had my family with me, so we needed 2 rooms on the same floor. I made these reservations on the phone with the front desk. I used my AAA discount and received a great rate. The front desk person made checking in easy. Sometimes when you have 2 rooms, there is some confusion. The rooms were excellent, and very clean. I had easy access to downtown Buffalo and the freeway. I will stay there again. I travel to the area 2 or 3 times a year.

Room Tip: Instead of going on line all the time,get the phone number to the hotel and talk to the staff. Then...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    199
    191
    135
    176
See reviews for
157
171
56
252
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hlohovec, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Part of the hotel's decor still reminds of 80s, but there has been some renovation done recently. It's not really a business hotel, it caters mostly to people staying over for Sabres games, conventions and also flight crews. The best part of the hotel is probably their bar, lots of friendly people where you can sit down and have a few double crown & cokes while having a good conversation. The hotel has a free shuttle that will take you to Sabres game.
Parking costs $10 a day, and the hotel has a free wifi.
I will stay here again when I'm back in Buffalo.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

My wife and I went to see a bills game and stayed here for the evening. For what you pay for it's great value! As long as you aren't picky about some areas of the hotel being out-dated. We did not eat at the restaurant although the menu did look good. The pool was nice, again nothing extravagant. Don't stay here for a romantic getaway but if you are trying to stay some place for a reasonable amount, in a good location this would be a great place to consider. My wife called in advance to see if we could check in before the football game and the lady was very rude and abrupt insisting we could not have an early check in. Once we got there I spoke with the staff at the counter and they were fantastic. Very courteous and helpful, they found us a room available and had no problem checking us in. Keep in mind when you book here you pay $10/night for parking so calculate that into your budget too.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

For a 3 star hotel it was quite disappointing. Wireless internet was down and couldn't hook up to internet in room to check in with family at home. Called the IT help who sent maintenance who was in and out of our room 3 times then never came back leaving the problem unsolved. That wasted a couple of hours thus missing going to the pool before it closed. The bed sheets didn't fit. I got bit on the toe when i got in bed by what looked like a spider bite. I didn't see any other bugs. I could hear the highway all night until we put the air on at 4am to block the sound of the cars and the loud people in the hall.

Room Tip: maybe try executive suites since they are newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

Thought is was going to be "nice" hotel. Not worth it. It was like a ghost hotel. The room was old feeling but suppose to be recently renovated. Will not return.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

I was expecting a little bit nicer of a hotel, they were remodeling so that very well may be why I didn't look as I expected. Which was fine. The front desk were not very freindly, tried to make small talk but was totally ignored. I got to laughing at my husband trying to get her aknowledge that he said something to her. The rooms were o.k. didn't have enough towels but housekeeping did bring up more. I had a big problem with the coffee pot located in the bathroom??? No micowave, mini fridge or safe. We all got our bathing suits on and went to the pool. Forget it, it was freezing cold. So that was a little disappointing. Over all I would stay there again with hopes that the staff was just having a bad day and the remodeling would be completed.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs if you are a light sleeper, walls are paper thin. Also book it through priceline, I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

I recently stayed at the Adams Mark in Buffalo and left an item behind. Hotel Manager Kenny was wonderful about tracking down the item and then had it FedExed to my home. My item arrived the day after I returned home. I appreciated the great service I received from this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Adam's Mark Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam's Mark Buffalo

Address: 120 Church Street, Buffalo, NY 14202
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adam's Mark Buffalo 3*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adam’s Mark Hotel in Buffalo NY provides more of the comfort, amenities and entertainment choices you desire. This remarkable Buffalo hotel has 486 deluxe guest rooms, including a variety of suites. It offers an extensive list of amenities and services that ensure every guest will experience absolute comfort and pleasure. In the final stages of guestroom renovations we are excited to offer Executive King and Double Rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves in each of these rooms. Come see our renovations we are excited to start the next phases of the renovations including corridors, lobby, Deco Restaurant and Tiffany Rose Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Adam's Mark Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam`s Mark Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Adams Mark Buffalo
Adamsmark Buffalo
Buffalo Adams Mark
Buffalo Adamsmark

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adam's Mark Buffalo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.