We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice friendly place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN On The Avenue

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN On The Avenue to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN On The Avenue
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   510 Delaware Avenue, Buffalo, NY 14202   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Buffalo
NY
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice friendly place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I've stayed here a few times over the years and am always pleased. It's pretty basic, but convenient to a lot of different Buffalo destinations. The staff was extremely friendly, courteous, and professional. The room was clean and quiet. Well...the heating unit made a bit of Intrusive noise throughout the evening, but nothing major. Simba the parrot still greets customers in the lobby. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    63
    32
    6
    13
See reviews for
53
39
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I recently spent the night at this hotel, the front desk serice was absolutely excellent, they were very friendly and extremly helful and even went out of their way to help me find nearby attractions etc..the room was very clean....would most definitely stay there anytime....felt very secure in this hotel...Excellent service....
would never look for anyother hotel in Buffalo..this is my place.

Teresa

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Was in Buffalo to take my daughter to the passport office. We just needed a place to stay for one night and chose this hotel. It was fine-- everyone was friendly, the rooms were nice, and the front desk clerk recommended a fantastic pizza delivery place. As others have noted, the elevators require key cards, and while it's a little odd I thought it was a nice safety feature.

The room had TONS of cable channels but, a little oddly, no pay-per-view movies. When I travel with my kids we usually rent something as a treat but that wasn't an option. In the big scheme of things it was fine-- that's what Netflix is for-- but I'd note it as an FYI to other travelers.

They also have multiple wifi points and the instructions are simple-- choose the one that looks strongest. Really appreciated that.

Breakfast was a standard hotel breakfast.

The parrot is cool, also.

Room Tip: Don't ask for a room number ending in 13-- they don't have them! For real-- our hall went 41...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We were in Buffalo for the annual " turkey trot" on Thanksgiving.The location was ideal for the run and access to the hotel breakfast was a perk. The room was clean and we got our wake-up call as requested.The staff was courteous and friendly.We plan on staying again next year if we can make it to the run.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

The hotel was neat and clean. The staff was very friendly. I liked that the heat was very easy to control in the room. The breakfast was well stocked and nicely put out in the morning. My only complaint was that the water pressure in the shower was not very strong. I would recommend trying to fix that.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

We used a BW free night voucher for this stay and could not have been more disappointed. I guess brand loyalty does not have it's rewards! The room was dated and the carpet so dirty we kept our socks on all night. We asked if we could be moved to a different room but were told none were available even tho there were only 8 cars in the lot the next morning. The location is the only thing good about this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
510manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN On The Avenue, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
i'm sorry your stay was not satisfactory, please contact me directly. dennis, gm. 716-886-8333
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN On The Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN On The Avenue

Address: 510 Delaware Avenue, Buffalo, NY 14202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN On The Avenue 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN On The Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn - On The Avenue Hotel Buffalo
Best Western Hotel Buffalo
Best Western Buffalo
Buffalo Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN On The Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.