We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN On The Avenue

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN On The Avenue to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN On The Avenue
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   510 Delaware Avenue, Buffalo, NY 14202   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Buffalo
kingston, ny
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

The staff was very friendly and professional. Unfortunately the room did not meet my expectations. There was mold on the bathtub tile and in the grout - especially around the soap dish - yuck! I was also not impressed with the plastic sheet under the badly wrinkled bottom sheet on the bed. On the plus side the free 24 hour coffee in the lobby was nice. Since cleanliness if a priority for me I would opt for a different hotel on my next visit to Buffalo.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    63
    32
    6
    12
See reviews for
52
39
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

High spot is a 16 year old African gray parrot in the lobby. Nice to find an elevator for a change and security is good - you need your key card to get above ground floor.

Room is nice, my wife liked the heat lamp in the bathroom. TV is old and small.

Room Tip: The clerks were helpful, picked a location best for us: I wanted a room near the elevator since I am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baxter, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

What a wonderful stay in Buffalo. Reason for trip was nephews wedding. Our room, the service, the employees, from top to bottom was AWSOME! Everyone was willing to assist when needed.
Daniell, Theresa and Dawn were exceptional. Every housekeeper, every employee I had any interaction with were outstanding! The old saying saving the best for last, well I am! Vernon, "the man"! What an enjoyable, helpful attentive guard, you are the BEST!!!
Thank you all for your help and service. It is very obvious you all enjoy your job and feel "ownership" in your place of employment!
I will be back!!.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We are actually still at the property as I write this review. It's a good value hotel - clean, somewhat updated, and the room is a decent size. I'd come back here without a doubt when travelling to Buffalo.

The most impressive feature are the staff who work here - friendly, helpful, and willing to go out of their way to assist us. When we arrived, we asked if a small refrigerator was available. Allie, the front desk staff, said she wasn't sure there were any available but said she'd look anyway. Within minutes she called and then came to our room an plugged it in for us saying she was just happy to help.

The morning breakfast host was as friendly as can be! The choices for continental breakfast were wide enough ranging that anyone could find something they would like. If there is any criticism, the coffee is entirely too weak.

It was a good visit. I'd come back to explore the area a bit as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, New Jersey
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
125 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We arrived at the hotel at 4:30, and was given keys for both rooms I booked. We found none of the rooms were cleaned when we got to the 4th floor. The maid who was cleaning the room next door told us to go back to the lobby because she didn't know we were coming in, and our new rooms would definitely be on a different floor. So we all went down, with all our children and luggage, and was told that there was only one room ready at that time if we wanted to stay on the same floor. So we went to the clean room, still on the 4th floor, and they called the room in about 30min telling me to go down the lobby for the key of the other room. We understand that these things happen, and we were not in a hurry for anything so that was not a problem for us to wait and go between our room and lobby for several times. What we were unhappy with was that nobody from the hotel said "sorry", not even for ONCE. Won't stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

My partner and I spent 5 days in Buffalo on an architectural/winery tour. Both of us were pleasantly surprised by the hospitality at this wonderfully located hotel. It's near the eclectic Allentown and Elmwood Village neighborhoods, as well as being within walking distance to downtown. Many nice restaurants are within walking distance, too. The beautiful Delaware Park area is only a 10 minute ride away.

The staff was extremely helpful in suggesting where to go, eat, etc. The breakfasts were typical hotel fare--which was fine with us (especially since they were included with the room). The rooms themselves were clean, quiet, comfortable.

If you're going to Buffalo to spend some time in the city itself, I would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Hi all, spent a night whilst traveling on to Mount Rushmore, room offered was great and using a voucher from the HOTEL VOUCHER BOOK not expected as we usualy get the back box room.

Voucher inc an American Hot Breakfast, which turned out to be one of those con's that gives you one free item with coffee or tea, come on, how does that work as a breakfast, so if you take the cereal option, then that's it!?! zappo, nil, nothing else, or you can order two hot items - who eats a cooked breakfast with 2 items!

But on a slight plus side the coupon would give you 25% off a Breakfast Menu - Oh what a con! - this only helps to drag down what otherwise be a good quality Motel.

Reception Staff - realy good, room was realy good, no bad smells, no bathroom marks and the Tv was to die for, every station that exists, ok I exagerate, but it was great.

?Would I stay again, yes, but not for the breakfast.
Enjoy!

Room Tip: use a room voucher code and save bucks, on line this room will cost you about 15 to 20% more than a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN On The Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN On The Avenue

Address: 510 Delaware Avenue, Buffalo, NY 14202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN On The Avenue 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN On The Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn - On The Avenue Hotel Buffalo
Best Western Hotel Buffalo
Best Western Buffalo
Buffalo Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN On The Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.