We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude rude rude!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Empire Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Empire Grill
1435 Hertel Ave, Buffalo, NY 14216-2826
716-446-0700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #427 of 919 Restaurants in Buffalo
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Rude rude rude!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Management terribly rude and unaccomodating. Food overpriced, uncomfortable metal chairs and cold service. Spend your $$$ at one of the many other restaurants I'm hertel! (Spot, Globe, Kostas, Romeo and Juliet's....much much better!!)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    8
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It's Always Hit or Miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My last experience was a hit. The calamari appetizer was amazing. Our three meals were all cooked the way we ordered. The drinks were great and the service was up to par. This isn't always experienced, but glad it was this time, as I took two people who've never been here before.

**Don't sit outside on hot days. The sewer's manhole cover is on the patio, and no matter where you sit, the wind pushes it right up your nose as the most inopportune times.**

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food, Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very good food, You can never go wrong with the Cajun Chicken Sandwich with crumbly bleu cheese, grilled pineapple, chipotle aioli, lettuce & tomato. Delish!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best Fries Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stopped for a late night meal and were pleasantly surprised. My Lemon Chicken soup was super, full of large chunks of white meat in a creamy soup. We both ordered turkey clubs with French fries. Fantastic crunchy Gris and a delicious club sandwich. We will certainly return. !

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Review Re-write, one year later...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

One year ago I wrote a review citing inconsistencies in presentation and flavor. I have been to this restaurant at least four times since that review and have to report that the food has been delicious, well-presented, and I have been pleased to dine here. I am glad to see that they've made the effort. I will continue to dine here, perhaps more often!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Empire Grill also viewed

 

Been to Empire Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Empire Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.