We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bed and Breakfast I ever stayed in.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beau Fleuve Bed and Breakfast Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Buffalo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beau Fleuve Bed and Breakfast Inn
242 Linwood Ave., Buffalo, NY 14209   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Buffalo B&B and Inns
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Bed and Breakfast I ever stayed in.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at the Beau Fleuve Bed & Breakfast Inn twice this year. I was very luck to find it on-line. Ramona & Rik make you feel very welcome in their home. Everything is exceptionally clean. Ramona cooks every breakfast and it is displayed and tasted like what you would get in a 5 star restaurant. The bed and breakfast itself is a beautiful piece of architecture. If you are looking for a place you will feel comfortable and good when you leave to go home visit Beau Fleuve
Thank you Ramona and Rik
HelenMary

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
17
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My girlfriend and I recently stay at the Beau Fleuve and were completely taken by the charm of this wonderfully run B&B. Rik & Romona were excellent hosts who were sure to offer every luxury in order to make the stay comfortable. The decor of the home incorporates much of the history of the area, as well as from around the world, and is sure to impress with its beauty. We're looking forward to returning again soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had a lovely stay at the Beau Fleuve. Rik & Ramona are very gracious hosts, and the house is lovely. They're very helpful, and the breakfasts are top-notch. Well worth a stay if you're in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central n.j.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We have been to several great inns but we felt more at home here than any of the others. The owners attention to detail was outstanding The breakfast proved that Ramona was a talented cook. We are planning to visit Buffalo again just to stay at the Beau Fleuve. The location is in a quiet neighborhood but it is within walking distance of Elmwood Avenue. The owners were great hosts.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at Beau Fleuve B+B in Buffalo while on a special trip to visit the new Charles Burchfield Museum at Buffalo State University - (Burchfield, a wonderful regional painter who is a magic realist, expressing the subtle energy of upstate New York landscapes) - First of all, the B+B is in a beautifully restored and furnished inn near the super cool Elmwood Avenue neighborhood and (!) blocks away from the Anchor Bar, home of the original Buffalo Chicken Wings and a great local bar with all kinds of Buffalonians making the scene. As for Beau Fleuve, after the beautiful architecture and stained glass, and lovely flow of spaces, you begin to notice the great books all over the place. The owners are lovely, retired academics who know how to deliver a quality experience - the immaculate rooms, amazingly quiet, comfortable beds, first rate linens and expansive baths make this one of the best ways to see the sights and have a perfect sanctuary to return to at the end of the day. The breakfasts are five star, wonderfully prepared - I can not say enough good things about this place. You will enjoy it very much.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danchited
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

I recently stayed at the Beau Fleuve for two nights.
I had booked the bed and breakfast after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor. From my experience, I was surprised with the one negative comment about the "nosy owners." That was definitely not the impression I got.
-I missed the connection from Detroit to Buffalo and as a result, arrived in Buffalo one day late (I had called them about the missed connection). Although this was "last minute cancellation," I was not charged.
-I was visiting my son and was traveling by myself. Coming "home" at the end of the day was a relief. What a difference it was from the airport hotel that I was stuck in the first night!
-Breakfasts were delicious. I specifically asked for a small portion and the size of the french toast was perfect!
-Located closed to Elmwood Ave., it's very central. In a nice neighborhood. They have parking at the back. Even if you're by yourself late at night, you can just park and go in from the back door.
-Complimentary coffee and tea, water, snacks.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, FL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

This bed and breakfast, located within walking distance of a number of great restaurants, offers great guest ambiance. All second floor rooms open off of a space for guest use only with coffee (lots of great choices), a refrigerator and never-ending snacks. The first floor offers great, comfortable places for reading and conversing. Loads of great books and travel literature are available for guest use.

Breakfast was very special. Ramona has been cooking breakfast for 22 years and knows just the right tastes. Rik serves with style and grace; he refused to let us pour our own coffee.

However, the best offerings of this property are Rik and Ramona. They know Buffalo inside and out and can answer any question I imagine anyone new to Buffalo could ask. One of the best things they provided was their own directions. We found Buffalo to be GPS-challenged and often ended up where we didn't want to be but never did we get lost with their guides in hand. If you have the time, take the time to linger after breakfast to talk with Rik and Ramona. They are fun, funny, interesting, cultured people who offer so much.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beau Fleuve Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Fleuve Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 242 Linwood Ave., Buffalo, NY 14209
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beau Fleuve Bed and Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Beau Fleuve Bed and Breakfast Inn to your Saves list