We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and Service Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TEMPO

TEMPO
581 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202-1201
716-885-1594
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
TEMPO is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 919 Restaurants in Buffalo
Price range: $20 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Allen Street
Toronto
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Food and Service Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

You want some not over the top but creative Italian food? Service excellent. Very good wine list. Can't wait to get back

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    26
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Top Contributor
319 reviews 319 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

We ate here last night and I am looking forward to my next visit. We were doing business downtown and happened upon Tempo. The service is great, strong menu and wine knowledge, friendly and attentive. We started with calamari and it was very good, the bread is great. Three of us ordered the special, a veal chop stuffed with sun dried tomatoes and Parm. It was out of this world. Great Cesar's salad no room for dessert but they sounded fantastic. Good wine list too.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington Ontario
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

I went for dinner with my business partners and all of our meals were excellent. The decor is nice and I would think it would be a nice place to bring your spouse for a nice evening. The price is reasonable for the quality of food and service. I will make an effort to dine at this restaurant again when back in Buffalo

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food & Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

My wife and I were there for our anniversary. Great feel to the restaurant, had a glass of champagne waiting for us (let them know why your making a reservation). Food was Great! Service was Great! One of the best restaurants in Buffalo.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
“The Place to Go in Buffalo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I have been to Tempo on several different occasions. On each occasion it was an exceptional meal. Once we had beautiful white sardines in a salad. Another time we hadsome cheeses that I had never had before. The entrees are unique and well executed. Each time I have been there it has been a great experience, from the meal to the service

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TEMPO also viewed

 

Been to TEMPO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TEMPO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.