We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bada Bing Bar & Grill

Bada Bing Bar & Grill
115 West Chippewa Street, Buffalo, NY 14202
716-853-2464
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #77 of 908 restaurants in Buffalo
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good Value food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Food was tasty and very good value. 20 Buffalo wings, a couple of baskets of fries, a basket of onion rings and that was plenty for our party of 3. My only complaint was the local lager, it was poor to put it mildly. Apparently it is what the locals drink!!! They should have the Bud light like my wife did as her beer was far better quality than my local dishwater. We also had a large lemonade which was re-filled for free. $45 for the whole meal and drinks so very good value. Good service,, friendly and right amount of time with menu and wait for food. Buy the food but do not buy the local lager.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    15
    11
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

nice patio outside with small t.v. to watch the game. food was ok, fried... wine was ok but the company was good! friendly crowd.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great beer selection and delicious wings!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

A great place to watch sports with food choices for the family as well. Try the beers on tap.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“Bada Badddd”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Visited this bar / restaurant in the Winter of 2011 and found the service very lacking. The wait staff were not very pleasant and considering the venue was not busy the service was very slow and no one blinked an eye. Quality of food was very basic but expensive. I would pass on this restaurant as I am sure there are other spots that would be delighted to serve you and provide a quality meal, which unfortunately,we did not receive at this Buffalo eatery and bar. Skip it.....

  • Visited November 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Typical dive bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Nothing special here. Went late night. Loud music, small drinks. Young crowd of Buffalonians.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bada Bing Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bada Bing Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bada Bing Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.