We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza EVER!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bocce

Bocce
4174 North Bailey Avenue, Buffalo, NY 14226
1 716-833-1344
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 819 Restaurants in Buffalo
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza, Sandwiches, Dessert, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Bocce Club Pizza is a traditional Buffalo pizzeria with two locations in the Buffalo area. Bocce Club Pizza has proudly served award winning, Buffalo's favorite pizza since 1946. Our pizza is made with the freshest, most natural ingredients, from 100% whole milk mozzarella cheese to dough that is made from scratch daily! Our traditional pizza restaurant offers the best Buffalo chicken wings and subs in town!
rockville, md
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best Pizza EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Bocce's pizza is the best-hasn't changed in all these years. Still the best tasting pizza by far that I've ever eaten. They ship throughout the US-

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We've been eating from Bocce since we were kids, yes it is an old established pizzeria. The pizza is great but they have a unique sauce. You either love it, or hate it. There does not seem to be a middle ground. There are no small medium or large pizzas here Just a whole or a half, which is a round pizza cut in half. The prices are very good and they have a special with pizza and wings. Though not my favorite all time pizza place it is way above the rest!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severn, Maryland
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Bocce Pizza - Only in Buffalo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I love this pizza! There isn't any pizza anywhere else in the USA that compares! It is just soooo good! If you haven't had it before, you HAVE to try it!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Buffalo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is hands down the best pizza in Buffalo. I live out of town and always stock up when I'm in Buffalo or have it shipped overnight. It freezes well - just remember to ask them to cut it into slices unless you want to eat a half pizza at a time.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“If you want to be treated like crap... go here.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

I will NEVER order from Bocces ever again. Not only did they lose my order and put me on hold 4 times but they were extremely rude and dismt even applogize. The way Bocce's dealt with this matter is disgusting. There are so many better pizza places. Get your pizza there.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bocce also viewed

 

Been to Bocce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bocce, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.