We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the restaurant very much!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
6643 Transit Rd, Buffalo, NY 14221-7212
(716) 635-9542
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 907 restaurants in Buffalo
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the restaurant very much!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

First time in a Cracker Barrel in several years and it reminded me of what a pleasant dining experience it is. We kept it light today eating soups and salads which kept our bill at $16.00 after tax and tip! The service was fast, the restaurant was clean, the food was delicious and served at the correct temperature and the free biscuits are still great. Cracker Barrel is the place to go for a sensibly priced home cooked meal. Enjoy!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    62
    41
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Montana
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“A very nice family dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

While in town visiting family, this is almost always a stop. We had an excellent server who did a lovely job with the elderly and hard of hearing in our group - she was so gracious and kind to them.
Our meals were brought out very quickly and everything was as we ordered it. We also got dessert and that was great as well.
For a large chain, I was really impressed - I do not give a very good out easily, but they earned it this time.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sullivan, Illinois
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

As always we like to eat at Cracker Barrel wherever we travel because we get the same quality of food we came to expect.
The only down side to their store is that they did not have enough staff to have their second register open for people to pay.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GREAT PLACE TO EAT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Good location to our hotel. Wonderful variety of meals to choose from. Staff was very efficient and helpful. I would recommend this restaurant for family and friends.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“guaranteed to narrow your arteries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

pleasant, busy place designed to sell unusual items in their store. My hubby loves the fat meats and fried items. it is difficult for me to find anything to eat as I prefer salad type fare. the fish is fried or grilled with lotsa oil so even fish doesn't feel "healthy" to eat.
we wll go again as hubby likes it, but I'll complain again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.