We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude Waiter” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Au Bon Pain

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Au Bon Pain
125 High St, Buffalo, NY 14203-1153
716-845-2011
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #360 of 919 Restaurants in Buffalo
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bakery, Dessert, Fast Food
Restaurant details
Tampa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Rude Waiter”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The waiter was rude and disrespectful, persisting in calling me young man even after I pointed out to him that I disliked the appellation, that I was older that he was and that as a guest, I preferred being addressed either by my name or professionally as sir. I regret having eaten there and having to tip him but, having received his services, I had an obligation to actually tip him.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good food, excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I had a chef's salad. It was good -- fresh, flavorful and plentiful although not 'wow.' However, the service was 5-star.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englishtown, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Breakfast included in the cost of the trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

The servers at Au Bon Pain were very professional AND incredibly polite, cheerful, and prompt. One server brought our friend his backpack which he had left in the restaurant.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The best salmon I ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

We ordered the salmon with a lemon-dill butter sauce. I did not expect to be blown away. The chef, Greg, is a hidden treasure. An unexpectedly talented chef tucked away in a small hotel restaurant. We were on our way home to california and due to weather were put up in this hotel. What a great surprise. I am happy we were bumped from the plane so I could experience his food.

The wait staff were really friendly true to the reviews.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Friendly Service, but Not Worth the Money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

The staff is very friendly, but the food is not what you would be expecting. Microwave oatmeal and prepackaged items are some of the things you will find. Not very happy and will not be visiting them again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Au Bon Pain also viewed

 

Been to Au Bon Pain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Au Bon Pain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.