We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot to spend some time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spot Coffee Elmwood Cafe

Spot Coffee Elmwood Cafe
765 Elmwood Ave, Buffalo, NY 14222
(716) 332-4564
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #80 of 919 Restaurants in Buffalo
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great spot to spend some time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Great place for coffee or lunch. Good and fairly quick to get food. I like outside seating for lunch.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    25
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great coffee and breakfast place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We were directed to the Spot Coffee Cafe and did not regret going there. The drinks were good. The bagel was fantastic. I would go here again!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Always takes for ever”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

This is your typical beatnik coffee spot. I can say that mostly everything you get here from the drinks to the food is rather good but of the 5 or 6 times I have been here getting what i ordered in a timely fashion is a not possible. The continuing rotation of space cadet employees this place hires really ruins it for there overall product. Twice they have completely lost my order and I am pretty relaxed when it comes to service but 25 minutes in a place with 10 people doing business and 4 workers to grab a piece of pie from a shelf and bring it to the opposite side is down right silly. I really used to try and send my guest here instead of starbucks but it's far to big of a let down everytime over like a 2 year period. Just go to soul sucking starbucks across the street instead at least you'll get what you wanted in a reasonable amount of time.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great breakfast in Buffalo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Nice and cozy, a good place for breakfast coffe and wasting time with friends.
Mike's sandwich is my favourite, absolutely delicious!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“hanging out with friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Went for a walk on the strip and then to have a snack at the Spot Coffe that was really good :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spot Coffee Elmwood Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Spot Coffee Elmwood Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spot Coffee Elmwood Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.