We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfasts and late night dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alton's

Alton's
2250 Walden Ave, Buffalo, NY 14225
(716) 681-7055
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 919 Restaurants in Buffalo
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Greek, Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Los Angeles CAQ
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts and late night dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We arrived late in the Buffalo area after flying in from Los Angeles. We were ready for dinner but not too many places serve around 10:45PM! Our hotel recommended Alton's and it was just up the street on Walden Ave. Service with a smile and good food. Our server was very friendly. We went back the next morning for breakfast! And returned for breakfast four more days! Friendly staff, good food - home cooking style and reasonable prices.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    34
    10
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“2 Times a charm, that day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

May17,2014 my husband and I had breakfast that morning. I remembered when I was looking at the menu it listed dinner also. My daughter graduated from Buffalo State Univ. and we looked for hours for a place for my family and I to celebrate the big occasion. All I can say is Delissh, kindness, and great hospitality. (PS#Our 5 hour drive back home was the left overs from so much food)

Thanks

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great chicken souvlaki!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

This is a great place for fabulous Greek food at an awesome price. They have a super kids menu with meals for $2.99. We had a wonderful chicken souvlaki lunch here with delicious baklava to end it. Will definitely return.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent food,very good service, very busy restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Family affair for lunch, excellent food, with very good service, restaurant was packed for lunch, but well worth the wait for seating, We all ordered different entrees for lunch and all were delicious, I enjoyed there home made carrot cake for desert and it was delicious, Next trip to Buffalo we will eating here again

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenmore ny
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Huge menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Very busy place near Galleria Mall. Mostly Greek American with good souvalaki and rice pudding. Can get very noisey @ lunchtime. Had the lava cake that was delicious! Service is efficient and friendly. A very busy local landmark on a big city corner. Place is modern and clean and prices moderate.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alton's also viewed

 

Been to Alton's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alton's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.