We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alton's

Alton's
2250 Walden Ave, Buffalo, NY 14225
(716) 681-7055
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 919 Restaurants in Buffalo
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Greek, Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“yummy breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

friendly waitress. good food. love the pancakes. n the steak. it's charcoal grilled! :9
the best thing is, with $16 breakfast voucher from staying in oak tree inn we only need to pay for some tips(happily)for such satisfying breakfast.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    34
    10
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Average Food, Nice Decor, Good Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Sums it up. Went for breakfast, bacon was thick but tough, probably cooked earlier and microwaved. Bread was store bought. Omelot had fresh ingredients but was otherwise average.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Very nice place, lots of choices, fast, friendly service. Met old friends we hadn't seen in years, we never felt rushed at all. Would definitely go back next time we're in town.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Service was great - our waitress Hooper was excellent! The breakfast was really good - very good selection, good portion sizes. The place was packed and had to wait a few minutes for a table and this was around 10am on a Saturday. Likely will always have a wait, but it's worth it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Food - Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We live in Chesapeake Virginia and travel to Buffalo New York every year to visit family. Last year we stayed at our sons home that's about a half mile from Alton's. My wife and I decided to stop at Alton's for breakfast. That was it, every morning we had breakfast at Alton's. Sometimes lunch and diner for the 2 weeks we stayed. Excellent Food & Service.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alton's also viewed

 

Been to Alton's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alton's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.